2/27 Moe: AMPS 143; +10=147; PMPS 94..no shoot; +3=135

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Morning all. Moe’s appetite continues to improve after the weekend’s illness. Last night he came looking for a late night snack, and this morning he was in the bedroom looking for breakfast at 5:00 am.
 
That’s the lowest AMPS you have got since restarting insulin. Can you get any tests in today or do you work? try and get a test in before you leave if you work and leave food out for him
 
I work but husband is home. He won’t test (working on that) but he feeds the cats. As I was walking out the door, Moe was headed back to the kitchen to eat round three of his breakfast. He usually eats an ounce or so at a time, and cleans out everyone else’s bowls.
 
Sooo... Moe’s pmps number is 94. I have to leave in a few minutes for a meeting that will last three hours. I’m afraid to shoot that low and not be here to monitor. I also don’t want to wait three hours and shoot super late and throw off our schedule. I guess it will be a no shoot night.
 
Sooo... Moe’s pmps number is 94. I have to leave in a few minutes for a meeting that will last three hours. I’m afraid to shoot that low and not be here to monitor. I also don’t want to wait three hours and shoot super late and throw off our schedule. I guess it will be a no shoot night.
Yes I think I would skip the dose to night as well if you can't monitor.
 
I forgot to include in my previous post that after his +10 test, he ate about a half ounce of Friskies pate. So we have that same post-food /pre-shot drop in BG that I’ve been seeing the last couple of days.
 
At +3 after a no shoot night, BG is 135. Glad I decided not to shoot earlier. It will be interesting to see where he is in the morning.
 
Back
Top