Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(LOTS: DGS fuel required today...), and Happy Wednesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a VENTI Quad cherry infused white mocha/mocha blend with white chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cherry whip garnished with candied cherry sprinkles and white chocolate curls... OOOOOOOOOOO! PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today: cheery cherry choco chai! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
2/26 in MannieLand
2/26 RECAP
2/26 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies salmon 7%, Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, PM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%
2/26 amps 361: 68th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 7% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 415 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+5 382
+8 425
+11 512
2/26 pmps 557: 69th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 598 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+5 537
2/27 amps 376: 70th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 8% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 516 (retest 540), fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 471
+8 488 fed chicken snack
+10 527
2/27 pmps 558: 71st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 582 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+5 527
Yesterday was..... a bouncy kitty wants to stay a bouncy kitty.... :roll: :roll: The past three days have been difficult, with alot of reds, too many blacks, mega pinks for spice and a hint of good as a teaser with a few yellows.... :YMSIGH: There is a large part of me that thinks: dosecrease... and then I think 6 cycles ago we were in the 80's on 20% carbs, after a very similar run like the ones we are having now. Well.. we will think some more, see what he can do in the next day or two. Mannie - dude! You want more juice? Just let me know....
we started an additional med: Spironolactone for his aldosteronism with, so far, no side affects. Mannie is starting out on a reduced dose, due to his sensitivity to med combos. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
It was another quiet day in MannieLand. The weather turned out to actually be a decent day. It was cold at 34, but we did get a few sun-breaks, which was really nice to see. Mannie thought so too. He made one trip our on the deck looking for the sun, found it in a corner. The trip was short-lived, as the clouds moved in, the winds picked up, and he was COLD. Back in he came to the warmth of his fleece bed. It was back and forth between the fleece and the nanners all day.
Smart kitty! It was an uneventful day for Mannie, but he didn't seem to mind. Just kept on truckin', doing Mannie things. Appy has been good (picky !!!, but good), CPC yesterday and this morning, LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot.
Normalcy in MannieLand. 
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas. WOO HOO! Back in the pool! Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time too. ..... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties! And the drainage work in the yard continues.... go contractors!
Hey everybody! What's up???? I LUBBED YESTERDAY!!! the observation deck of the Empire State Building, a visit to Patience and Prudence at the NY Public Library, and a double-decker bus tour of Manhattan. Hot dogs from the carts, a ferry cruise around Manhattan! WOW! I wonder what Rusty has planed for us today. I am so ready... let's roll, back to the BIG CITY!! ~ Mannie .
And OT - here is the Picassa link to a series of photos I took while out on a shore hike today: a small taste of home. Meadowdale Shore Hike
(LOTS: DGS fuel required today...), and Happy Wednesday! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a VENTI Quad cherry infused white mocha/mocha blend with white chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cherry whip garnished with candied cherry sprinkles and white chocolate curls... OOOOOOOOOOO! PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today: cheery cherry choco chai! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
2/26 in MannieLand
2/26 RECAP
2/26 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies salmon 7%, Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, PM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%
2/26 amps 361: 68th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 7% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 415 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+5 382
+8 425
+11 512
2/26 pmps 557: 69th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 598 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+5 537
2/27 amps 376: 70th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 8% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 516 (retest 540), fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 471
+8 488 fed chicken snack
+10 527
2/27 pmps 558: 71st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 582 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+5 527
Yesterday was..... a bouncy kitty wants to stay a bouncy kitty.... :roll: :roll: The past three days have been difficult, with alot of reds, too many blacks, mega pinks for spice and a hint of good as a teaser with a few yellows.... :YMSIGH: There is a large part of me that thinks: dosecrease... and then I think 6 cycles ago we were in the 80's on 20% carbs, after a very similar run like the ones we are having now. Well.. we will think some more, see what he can do in the next day or two. Mannie - dude! You want more juice? Just let me know....
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas. WOO HOO! Back in the pool! Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time too. ..... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties! And the drainage work in the yard continues.... go contractors!
Hey everybody! What's up???? I LUBBED YESTERDAY!!! the observation deck of the Empire State Building, a visit to Patience and Prudence at the NY Public Library, and a double-decker bus tour of Manhattan. Hot dogs from the carts, a ferry cruise around Manhattan! WOW! I wonder what Rusty has planed for us today. I am so ready... let's roll, back to the BIG CITY!! ~ Mannie .
And OT - here is the Picassa link to a series of photos I took while out on a shore hike today: a small taste of home. Meadowdale Shore Hike