2/27 Mannie PMPS 558, +2 582

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS: DGS fuel required today...), and Happy Wednesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a VENTI Quad cherry infused white mocha/mocha blend with white chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cherry whip garnished with candied cherry sprinkles and white chocolate curls... OOOOOOOOOOO! PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today: cheery cherry choco chai! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!

2/26 in MannieLand

2/26 RECAP
2/26 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies salmon 7%, Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, PM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%
2/26 amps 361: 68th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 7% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 415 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+5 382
+8 425
+11 512
2/26 pmps 557: 69th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 598 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+5 537

2/27 amps 376: 70th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 8% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 516 (retest 540), fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 471
+8 488 fed chicken snack
+10 527
2/27 pmps 558: 71st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 582 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+5 527

Yesterday was..... a bouncy kitty wants to stay a bouncy kitty.... :roll: :roll: The past three days have been difficult, with alot of reds, too many blacks, mega pinks for spice and a hint of good as a teaser with a few yellows.... :YMSIGH: There is a large part of me that thinks: dosecrease... and then I think 6 cycles ago we were in the 80's on 20% carbs, after a very similar run like the ones we are having now. Well.. we will think some more, see what he can do in the next day or two. Mannie - dude! You want more juice? Just let me know.... :-D :-D we started an additional med: Spironolactone for his aldosteronism with, so far, no side affects. Mannie is starting out on a reduced dose, due to his sensitivity to med combos. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D It was another quiet day in MannieLand. The weather turned out to actually be a decent day. It was cold at 34, but we did get a few sun-breaks, which was really nice to see. Mannie thought so too. He made one trip our on the deck looking for the sun, found it in a corner. The trip was short-lived, as the clouds moved in, the winds picked up, and he was COLD. Back in he came to the warmth of his fleece bed. It was back and forth between the fleece and the nanners all day. :-D :-D Smart kitty! It was an uneventful day for Mannie, but he didn't seem to mind. Just kept on truckin', doing Mannie things. Appy has been good (picky !!!, but good), CPC yesterday and this morning, LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas. WOO HOO! Back in the pool! Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time too. ..... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties! And the drainage work in the yard continues.... go contractors!

Hey everybody! What's up???? I LUBBED YESTERDAY!!! the observation deck of the Empire State Building, a visit to Patience and Prudence at the NY Public Library, and a double-decker bus tour of Manhattan. Hot dogs from the carts, a ferry cruise around Manhattan! WOW! I wonder what Rusty has planed for us today. I am so ready... let's roll, back to the BIG CITY!! ~ Mannie .

And OT - here is the Picassa link to a series of photos I took while out on a shore hike today: a small taste of home. Meadowdale Shore Hike
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376

Morning Michelle, and oh boy, Mannie, many thanks on the Double Shot Espressos with Beans from Africa. You can tell where my mind is today, on coffee. :lol: ~O) Sending good vines for the new med, Spironolactone for Mannie's aldosteronism to help and also healing vines, too. Great with normalcy in MannieLand. They do seem to find that ray of sun. Have a great time with DGS, and thanks on the link, too.

Hi Mannie, yes, yesterday was a really awesome day with all the events Rusty had planned for us. Can't wait to see what is on the agenda today. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) THX for the vines for the new med. I just hope he tolerates it well, and that it helps him. We still have issues with muscle weakness, and this should help with that, help the potassium work better. Paws crossed. Yes, he does love the sun.. wish we had more for him. THX too on the DGS stuff - should be another great day with him.
Auntie Ann! That is good for me!: that your mind is on ~O) ~O) ~O) I will make yours extra good today. See you in a few!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Hey Maggie - me too! I lubs NYC and am ready to go. Picks you up at the curb!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376

Morning Michelle,

I'm sorry about those yucky numbers yesterday, hope Mannie decides to check out the yellow floor and ,maybe even blues later today. C'mon buddy, you can do it.

I hope the new meds are going to work well with the combination... Sending vines to help out :smile:

Have fun with DGS today :smile:
Kathie
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512

516 @ +2, and yes, retested to a 540. DARN!! :sad: :sad: :sad:

Hi kathie - THX, and yes on the numbers yesterday/last night. Not a good day in MannieLnad BG wise... Hoping he cleats that awful +2 spike this morning... THX too on the meds vines. paws are crossed big time on that one. ;-) :-D Will do with DGS! :-D :-D :cool:
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512

Wrong way Mannie! I'm so sorry about all the wonky BGs. Let's see it even out a little ok big guy? Some yellows would be nice but blue would be great. Enjoy your day Michelle!!

Hey Mannie! woohoo on yesterday. That was so much fun. I thought we were going to get in trouble on the double decker bus when we were yelling at all the people on the street. Can't wait for today. Pick me up k? - T
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512

Morning, Michelle ~O) Hope the weather holds up for you and that Nicholas is able to have a great swim! And to Mr. Mannie, I hope everything goes well with the Spironolactone and you come down a bit! No swan dives, though, please. Leave the diving to the beans going to the pool! Take it easy and surf a bit, or just paddle on the the body board, even!
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512

Mannie...I think we're going to have to change your title from "Nanner King" to "Fuds Spike King"! Boy, do you have that spiking thing down...but you don't need to!

Good luck with the new meds, and hopefully Mannie will take note of the dosecrease threat!

Have a great day with DGS!!!
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512

Hi guys .. woah mannie! What are you doing way up there? I sure hope mannie's meds start to balance out, and he get's these numbers back under control .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512


Hey Mannie,

Let's do some fun tours today - we can do a chocolate walking tour where we get to visit yummy chocolate and bakery shops - we will be sure to get sugar free stuff for you! And then a yummy food tour, where we can walk around the village and stop in different restaurants to sample their yummy (again low carb) offerings!

It's raining, so we need our rain gear, galoshes, and brellys - I don't want my paws to get wet!

Let's go do the city walkabout! Hooray!

Signed Maui the Magnificent, with dry kitty paws!



Mannie- thanks for my extra special cheery tea, much needed on a dreary rainy day! Mind if you I join you kittehs on your outing in the city today! I'm thinking you may need some bean supervision and I will volunteer..... :-D
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512

I'm hoping for much lower #s for Mannie today, and every day. Good luck on the dosecrease if you decide to do it today. I'm hoping that'll help to bring his #s down steadily. Have a good, safe day!
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512, +4 471, +8 488

488 @ +8. more ugly. poor Mannie - this can't feel good. Sure looks like somebody wants a dosecrease. Looks like we have to put that back on the agenda, if these it no improvement today. Mannie - more juice coming... better find those yellows and blues. ;-)

Nicholas and I spent the morning in the pool - what a great time. The FISH was back at it again. :-D :-D

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) Yupp, the boy definitely took a wrong turn somewhere... :shock: :roll: In know on the wonky BG's... I keep hoping this will even out, bounce be done,on with the good stuff... maybe tonight. ;-)

Morning Courtney ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on Mannie. I hope he does too. I know he can on this dose, but he seems determined to surf the upper floors. I sure hope this breaks soon. and yes, without the dives. :shock: We will eave those to Nicholas. :lol: THX too on the weather, It's looking good for a bit, so I hope we can get out after DGS is done napping. Hmmmmm.... Will have to get him a paddle board!! :cool:

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) I LIKE that - as it does fit. Kings of the fuds spikes. For Sure. ANd that he does - always been a fuds spiker. THX on the meds - so far no problem there. Paws crossed!!

Morning Devon ~O) ~O) ~O) Whoa says it well. I had such great hopes we he came in pink this AM... thought for sure we'd go yellow. darn it anyways! oh me too. New meds yesterday, so I am hoping that settles by the weekend. I didn't think this stuff was supposed to affect BG's. maybe it does: more homework for me...

Hi Angela ~O) ~O) ~O) oh me too - everyday. THJX on the dosecrease - maybe tonight, not too sure yet as there is alot to juggle here. :roll:

Hi Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) i SO AGREE! Son would be so nice! paws crossed he does just that. :-D

Auntie Hillary! SWEET on the cheery cherry! WHAT! BEAN SUPERVISION?????? oh i dunno.... you gots to stay outta sight if you come... 'K? OH WAIT! We may need you to get into eh restaurants... OK, you can comes!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Maui - hey - Greenwich Village! COOL! uh low carbs???? well..... ok. I like the chocolate walk too. do I hafta? have the sugar free stuff? uh.... ok.... I guess so then... OK - I come and picks you up. This will be funs! an and affirmative on the rain gear stuff. I packed lots!! ~~ Mannie, champion puddle stomper.

Tarragon! DUDE! Wasn't yesterday the bestest ever???? heeheehee on the bus, me too, but it was SO FUN! Picks you up in a few. Wheelies, my friend, wheelies... :cool: ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512, +4 471, +8 488

Hi, Michelle -- Good luck on the dosecrease. I hope it helps our friend find those lower numbers.
Mannie, it's an official threat now. But if it's what you need, then I hope you let it help you out!
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie AMPS 376, +2 512, +4 471, +8 488

Hi Michelle

I'm looking forward to the new med, helping Mannie with the potassium issue. Good luck with the dosecrease, if you go that route.
Maybe he will read the threat and come down on his own, just to show you he don't need no stinkin' dosecrease. :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie PMPS 558

558 @ PMPS :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: A little hard to be happy and optimistic tonight. dosecrease in the AM more thane likely.

Hi Josie - thanks. I do too. This is getting just a little scary. so much red and black....
Hi Auntie Josie - I will do my best! I SWEAR! :-D ~~ Mannie

Hi Barb - thansk - I an too. I hope it kicks in soon. Right now there is no improvement in mobility, but it's only been two days. so we try to remain positive. Yupp, I really need to up this dose - would have done it a few days ago if he hadn't hit 80 that night. ;-) Could be on his reading the threat, plus my talks with him, and find the better floors. Sure wouldn't be the first time... :lol:
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie PMPS 558

oh mannie don't you know us beans get sick with worry even you don't, come down from there.
hoping the dosecrease is just what he needs to surf. Breath and stay positive michelle, i know its super hard to but try to remember they feel our energy, try to be happy despite the situation. just love him and enjoy him and think positive happy thoughts while near him.
sending hugs and peace
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie PMPS 558

Hmmm... Hope the dosecrease helps get him back down....
Since Mannie wants more sun.... do you have a lamp that points down? Shadow loves to get under a lampshade
and feel the heat.... I often point one at her when she picks her nap spot for the day. ( our house gets no direct sun)
 
Re: 2/27 Mannie PMPS 558

Hi Sam - Thanks for the visit! Yupp, I have asked him to come on down too. I hope he listens. :-D and will do! He's always been very good at reading my emotions, and seems to understand at times the talk too. positive it shall be.

Hi Liz - I couldn't agree more. ;-)

Hi Rhiannon - yeah on the dosecrease. Sure hope so! :-D Yes on the lamp - he does that actually. Not so much lately so perhaps I shall remind him, show him how warm it is. Thanks for the reminder!
 
Mannie, I don't think you were paying attention to the bean's threat. Looks like you'll be getting a little extra something soon.

Good luck on the increase Michelle, hope it drives away those ugly numbers. Poor guy can't be feeling great. And no sunshine today either. :evil:

I hope your "yard work" is going well. Worst part we had was having no water during the day while they were replacing the main.
 
Hi Wendy - so agreed. He can't feel good with numbers that high. well, he's down some today, so we hope for a good day. THX on the yard - slow progress, and yes on the water. I expect that will be today...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top