2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose?? (Ans.: no!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and Kitty

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7525

Acckkk! Last night he dipped to 67 at PM +2; I fed, he was 77 at PM +3, so I'd be surprised if he went low overnight.
He didn't even eat everything I left out overnight (but I leave a whole can).

And now - 110!!! Needless to say, we did NOT reduce the dose.

He hasn't been this high in three months. Did we push him too much after his anesthesia ten days ago? nailbite_smile

When is it time to increase the dose?
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

Stay calm Kathy..I'm sure someone will be along soon.
Aww I wish that Alex had Kitty's numbers but I know you really are upset...try not to be.
Kitty is still doing great! (are you sure he didn't go out for pizza last night)?

:-D
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

He had FF low-carb pizza, a la chicken dust!

He is eating less (although half a can overnight isn't so bad). Maybe I'm upset because I'm now on the alert for signs of dental pain.
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

Kathy and Kitty said:
He had FF low-carb pizza, a la chicken dust!

He is eating less (although half a can overnight isn't so bad). Maybe I'm upset because I'm now on the alert for signs of dental pain.

aaah okay...you think that's what raised his bg? how is he acting?
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

He's acting fine, really. Purring. Sitting in the sun. having a snack now. So this could be plain old higher BG.

If we have to go back to 1.0 skinny or 1.0, we will. I'm just not sure when.
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

Hi Kathy and Kitty!!!!

Maybe I'm upset because I'm now on the alert for signs of dental pain.

Do you have pain meds from his surgery you could try tonight to see if it helps with numbers? That could rule out or rule in pain and help make a decision on the dose.

I know others will be along with more thoughts! Give Buzz a squeeze for me today!
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

um.. lol 110 is not high.. you're good, hold your dose, you're doing great! :smile:

Never make a dose decision based on a preshot value, nadirs only. They seem to be doing well so I don't see any need to increase this dose.
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty +6 90

Well, I knew I risked an lol or two! :oops: :lol:

I just don't want to miss the moment that I should return to the last good dose. Wait for it, wait for it...

We have bupe, but it really knocks him for a loop. So we'll just hold steady for now. Thanks. :-D
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

How much bup are you dosing? Is it predrawn in syringes? If so, it should be a 1mL syringe and each big line should be .1mL apart.

I am sorry I LOL'd at you but every time I look at your topic I LOL again! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Most people panic and think they need to reduce if they see a 110.. not you! (((hugs))) (lol)
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

And all I wanna know is how can I GET a nice 110? :shock:
That is one great number, especially as a ps. For sure, when you test later it's going to be lower.

As for the bupe, Shadoe liked it too. She purred through that buzz for sure :lol:
She likes the codeine transdermal gel I rub inside her ears too, and even Booboo likes it; she likes it off the inside of Shadoe's ears to get some of that buzz. :lol:

I am sure Kitty is just fine on this dose.
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

God I would kill for numbers like this, lol, I am 2 weeks into lantus and my cat is all over the place! Good luck!
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

sorry Kathy, I'm laughing too. :lol:

You said you wanted to learn to read spreadsheets, so here goes: you had a 67 yesterday. No room for an increase. He has been 103 a couple of times this week at PMPS (which is the same number as 110) and what happened? 80's by the next PS. And scroll up your spreadsheet - the last time Kitty had a number higher than the "normal" range (120) was in NOVEMBER! And even that was after a skipped shot so it doesn't really count. I'm pretty sure Kitty is doing just fine. :mrgreen:

If you're nervous, test again in 3 hours, bet it will be lower. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

I was looking at Kitty's SS at around the same time Libby was. What she said pretty well sums up everything I was thinking!
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110, +6 90

I am here to amuse! :lol: And I have done my job. :mrgreen: Who knew 110 is the same as 103??

He's just been so GREEN so LONG. I don't want to miss a signal as we work our way down. And I was feeling guilty about taking the last reduction, when he had just had anesthesia.

But maybe I should stop watching him breathe now. Ya think? :lol:

BTW, he is not getting the bupe. I insisted on getting some after Kitty's dental, because of the tooth resorption issue (which is still unresolved). But I haven't given it to him, because he seems okay.
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

Dear mama bean Kitty is doing great. And see she is back in the greens ;-)
I wish Skippy had your numbers, too.
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty PMPS - gosh! 82

Sorry, everyone. :oops: I think we had a little case of panic. :o It's over. ohmygod_smile For now. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/27 Kitty AMPS 110!! Should we raise dose??

LOL!!!
Well.. with a purrrfectly green stretch like Kitty boy had going.. iz ok to panic a little nailbite_smile
Glad to see he is back in his infamous greens!

Kitty knows how to keep his mama bean happy...
 
STEP AWAY FROM THE CAT! We are all just like you..well, are some of the time!! Wanting good numbers so much, watching every move,It's just an FDMB ailment nailbite_smile nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile --
We need a stress management condo!! you are doing GREAT!!! HUGS~!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top