? 2/27 amps 402 pmps 108 - not sure what to shoot

Uno's mom

Member Since 2018
Hi all! Uno has finally given us a good number tonight! Not sure if I should give him a reduced dose? Going from 402 to 108 is a huge drop and I'm afraid a full dose might be too much. Sorry, this is new territory for us; Uno has consistently been in the 400-300s for months (sorry his spread sheet isnt up to date) This is the first time we have seen a number this low. I fed him and tested his bg about 30 minutes later and it was 110.

So if I reduce his dose, by how much? He's currently getting 2.5 u of Lantus twice a day.

Thank you so much!
 
Hi there. I am so sorry no one responded to your question.

What did you end up shooting? If you could start testing more and recording on the SS you would have a better picture of what is going on and peeps here could help you with dosing questions better. I am glad to see that you were testing before the shots back in December. That is very important to always test before each shot. But without testing some more in between , you aren't getting the whole picture of how low the dose is taking him. Or maybe you are testing more just not recording on the SS. But, in order for the peeps here to help you with dosing, we need to see the numbers, patterns and trends.
 
Back
Top