2/26 kit pmps 130

59 @6.5 still not seeing a real food bump
so let's try another hc round bc remember that kit likes to nadir at around +12
0.5oz HC 25% mix + .15oz HC 20% gravy plus karo​

in other updates, while we are all :eek:,
kit is using the "green time" to feel good with snuggles, a supervised trip into the fresh air and self-care. :kiss:
her mani-pedi is looking awesome ;)

Congrats on the reduction. Point was made. Up a little please Kit.
hi elise, thanks for checking on us.
was going to ask later in the day about this drop.
are you suggesting bc she's being so aggressive that we reduce even tho this is only 1x<50 ?
 
59 @6.5 still not seeing a real food bump
so let's try another hc round bc remember that kit likes to nadir at around +12
0.5oz HC 25% mix + .15oz HC 20% gravy plus karo​

in other updates, while we are all :eek:,
kit is using the "green time" to feel good with snuggles, a supervised trip into the fresh air and self-care. :kiss:
her mani-pedi is looking awesome ;)


hi elise, thanks for checking on us.
was going to ask later in the day about this drop.
are you suggesting bc she's being so aggressive that we reduce even tho this is only 1x<50 ?

Maybe. See where she is at PMPS. When you have to work so hard to keep the bg up I feel a decrease is warranted, even if you need to go back up if it fails.
 
recap as of am+7.5
amps 84, fed LC FF 2.25oz
+2 111​
+3 59, fed normal snack for this time (LC FF 0.5oz Tiki 0.25oz) with added MC 15% 0.15oz
+3.75 52​
+4.25 49, fed HC fussie 35% 0.5oz + karo
+5 61​
+5.5 53, fed HC 28%/25% mix 0.5oz + HC 20% 0.15oz gravy + karo
+6 57​
+6.5 59, fed HC 25% 0.5oz + HC 20% 0.15oz gravy + karo
+7 75
+7.5 86​
Maybe. See where she is at PMPS. When you have to work so hard to keep the bg up I feel a decrease is warranted, even if you need to go back up if it fails.
thanks elise, that's kind of where our thinking was too. it's always super helpful to hear it from the more experienced voices.
she's finally showing impact from the added mc and three rounds of hc +karo today :eek:
what kind of a pmps would you consider as an additional signal to reduce?
Yowzers. Carry on. :eek: Might Kit be rounding a corner here?
coming out of the beach house turn and into the lagoon stretch ... it's kit
 
It’s likely the depot in play here. I think I would do a BCS and not reduce unless bouncing.

In reviewing your chart I think I missed the last reduction. Hence my suggestion for possible BCS tonight.

sorry that i'm not quite following your recommendation. we're a little brain weary given the last few days of trying to keep up with kit's moves :bighug:

is your suggestion:
don't reduce because with the recent reduction the depot still in play
and
consider a bcs for pm cycle.​

or is it
don't reduce because with the recent reduction the depot still in play​


also, i don't follow that part about unless bouncing.

tia :bighug:
 
I'm not sure I would BCS, unless you need the sleep. This is probably the 3.25 unit depot still talking - only been two cycles at this dose. And it looks like she's finally paddling in shallower waters.
 
Thanks Wendy. Sorry I wasn’t more clear. Doing too many things at once. I was suggesting not reducing and a BCS if low at PMPS but I defer to Wendy.
 
I'm not sure I would BCS, unless you need the sleep. This is probably the 3.25 unit depot still talking - only been two cycles at this dose. And it looks like she's finally paddling in shallower waters.
Thanks Wendy. Sorry I wasn’t more clear. Doing too many things at once. I was suggesting not reducing and a BCS if low at PMPS but I defer to Wendy.

thanks for the quick replies.

so netting it out:
count today as 1x<50
stay w the current does of 3u
editorial comment: sleep ba ha haaaaa

A BCS is more indicated in higher doses, but Kit has been coming down dose this last while. :D
indeed. we are kind of holding our breath and trying to keep up with her lead. we've not been able to get her to hold a 2.75u yet. so there's also that to possibly consider in the "hold the dose" reasoning.
 
title hygiene
amps 84,+2 111,+3 59,+3.75 52,+4.25 49,+5 61,+5.5 53,+6 57,+6.5 59,+7 75,+7.5 86,+8.5 85, 11.5 131
stayed w current dose of 3u as discussed earlier today.
thanks!
 
She might bounce. Hope not. Be nice Kit. I’m sure your ears will appreciate that as will your beans.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top