Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
2/24/26
Amps 371 Libre
boing
Last night was another lower cycle overnight. Another night sleeping on the sofa in the basement. Yawn.
️
️
️
️
I was very concerned she was going to shut down the Libre again because she was surfing very LO on the Libre. I did test her at one point around +4 after having given her some high carbs.
I think since there was a delay with the Libre (by around 15 minutes), she was already on her way up after a high carb snack when I took the blood test and got a 136.
Sure enough 15 minutes later she displayed 42 on her Libre, which would correlate to that number.
Anyway, I gave a smidge of a reduction this morning (to 3 Fat + smidge with calipers) since she definitely is hitting lower under 100 nadirs on this dose.
However, since she wants to party all night long, it’s pretty unsustainable for me to get two or three hours of sleep at most multiple nights in a week with the Libre going Lo and threatening to, (and having shut down and failed already once this week).
Hoping for a calm day, with a plumber and an electrician visiting for various "issues" DH decided needs to be addressed. And yes, I am working too

Safe surfing, everyone


Amps 371 Libre
boing
Last night was another lower cycle overnight. Another night sleeping on the sofa in the basement. Yawn.
I was very concerned she was going to shut down the Libre again because she was surfing very LO on the Libre. I did test her at one point around +4 after having given her some high carbs.
I think since there was a delay with the Libre (by around 15 minutes), she was already on her way up after a high carb snack when I took the blood test and got a 136.
Sure enough 15 minutes later she displayed 42 on her Libre, which would correlate to that number.
Anyway, I gave a smidge of a reduction this morning (to 3 Fat + smidge with calipers) since she definitely is hitting lower under 100 nadirs on this dose.
However, since she wants to party all night long, it’s pretty unsustainable for me to get two or three hours of sleep at most multiple nights in a week with the Libre going Lo and threatening to, (and having shut down and failed already once this week).
Hoping for a calm day, with a plumber and an electrician visiting for various "issues" DH decided needs to be addressed. And yes, I am working too
Safe surfing, everyone


