2/26 Ivy AMPS 371, +3.5 259, +6 287, +9 199, Pmps 182, +2 52 L, +3 Lo L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
2/24/26
Amps 371 Libre
boing 🏀

Last night was another lower cycle overnight. Another night sleeping on the sofa in the basement. Yawn. 🥱☕☕☕☕

I was very concerned she was going to shut down the Libre again because she was surfing very LO on the Libre. I did test her at one point around +4 after having given her some high carbs.

I think since there was a delay with the Libre (by around 15 minutes), she was already on her way up after a high carb snack when I took the blood test and got a 136.
Sure enough 15 minutes later she displayed 42 on her Libre, which would correlate to that number.

Anyway, I gave a smidge of a reduction this morning (to 3 Fat + smidge with calipers) since she definitely is hitting lower under 100 nadirs on this dose.
However, since she wants to party all night long, it’s pretty unsustainable for me to get two or three hours of sleep at most multiple nights in a week with the Libre going Lo and threatening to, (and having shut down and failed already once this week).

Hoping for a calm day, with a plumber and an electrician visiting for various "issues" DH decided needs to be addressed. And yes, I am working too 🥱 :cool:

Safe surfing, everyone 🌊🏄‍♂️😻
 
Oof. Her highness really needs to cut out the citrus already! I know what you mean about the frequent lows being unsustainable. I hope the reduction helps; best of luck. ❤️

Fingers crossed that you get the calm you need today! Please come down, nice and easy, miss Ivy!
 
Oof. Her highness really needs to cut out the citrus already! I know what you mean about the frequent lows being unsustainable. I hope the reduction helps; best of luck. ❤️

Fingers crossed that you get the calm you need today! Please come down, nice and easy, miss Ivy!
Thanks, Allie, i hope so too. Pretty tired!
Hope we can get some flatter cycles, but she's a bouncer and a diver. Of course she is :banghead:
💕:bighug:😻
 
Another one!! Sorry you haven’t been getting sleep, hopefully this means she’s finding her groove again after I know you’ve been increasing quite a bit. This will be the first reduction in a while, work it, Ivy (but not too crazy)! Good luck with the reduction, hope she surfs safely 🤗
 
Another one!! Sorry you haven’t been getting sleep, hopefully this means she’s finding her groove again after I know you’ve been increasing quite a bit. This will be the first reduction in a while, work it, Ivy (but not too crazy)! Good luck with the reduction, hope she surfs safely 🤗
Thanks Briana, it’s been a wild week. Been trying to push her a bit into better BG, but I can’t keep up with the no sleep nights :blackeye:
 
2/24/26
Amps 371 Libre
boing 🏀

Last night was another lower cycle overnight. Another night sleeping on the sofa in the basement. Yawn. 🥱☕☕☕☕

I was very concerned she was going to shut down the Libre again because she was surfing very LO on the Libre. I did test her at one point around +4 after having given her some high carbs.

I think since there was a delay with the Libre (by around 15 minutes), she was already on her way up after a high carb snack when I took the blood test and got a 136.
Sure enough 15 minutes later she displayed 42 on her Libre, which would correlate to that number.

Anyway, I gave a smidge of a reduction this morning (to 3 Fat + smidge with calipers) since she definitely is hitting lower under 100 nadirs on this dose.
However, since she wants to party all night long, it’s pretty unsustainable for me to get two or three hours of sleep at most multiple nights in a week with the Libre going Lo and threatening to, (and having shut down and failed already once this week).

Hoping for a calm day, with a plumber and an electrician visiting for various "issues" DH decided needs to be addressed. And yes, I am working too 🥱 :cool:

Safe surfing, everyone 🌊🏄‍♂️😻
its so hard dealing w things consecutively.. had she been on the dose long?.. once depot builds.. actions sometimes happen.. 🤡🫶🏼 hoping u can get some rest asap…… its rough out here. 💘🥲
 
I hope the reduction gives you a break and also keeps her BG in a nice zone 😮‍💨
It doesn’t appear tonight will be a night for me to sleep. She’s low again, the depot in effect here.
Another diving night.
Seems as much as Ivy had to increase her the last month, all of a sudden it’s now a bit too much insulin.
I will probably reduce her again in the morning :blackeye: :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
 
its so hard dealing w things consecutively.. had she been on the dose long?.. once depot builds.. actions sometimes happen.. 🤡🫶🏼 hoping u can get some rest asap…… its rough out here. 💘🥲
I know you understand all too well 🫂
Sendibg you back lots of hugs too, you’re working so hard for your sweet boy 😻💕🥰❤️‍🩹🐈‍⬛
 
Back
Top