2/26: Esse PMPS=118 +2=93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily Digest:
PMPS+10.5=215
AMPS=250 Wellness Chicken out, shot 3 units. WCR: just fine...
+4=120
+6=107
+9.5=78
+11=123
PMPS=118. Wellness Chicken/Beef out, shot 3U. WCR: just fine...
+2=93. Evo out for the night.
****************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7378#unread

Morning, LL!!!

Boohoo...she's yellow this morning. I think I know what happened, although I'm not sure it did...when my friend was taking Malachi in, she had to test/feed/shoot Esse. She didn't read the note I left for her, and instead, thought that the syringe in the supply box was filled...it wasn't; it was a brand new syringe. But it looked like it had some insulin in it - the plunger was not depressed fully (she forgot to read the note I left for her...). So I think Esse did not get any AM insulin on Wednesday...which would have depleted her shed, which would be leaving her with some higher numbers right now. So, I will be shooting 3f this morning, because I think the shed is a tad low.

What do you guys think?

OTOH, Esse is just fine...was in the bathroom window watching the street, and just hanging out. She's just fine, as usual...

WBR: Have a lot on my plate this weekend; two exams next week, and a paper...so I'll be working hard to get things done with, study completed, and all the other weekend chores I have to do. I am riding today - it will be raining tonight/tomorrow, and the storm will leave the barn sloppy, so this will be my only chance to get there until next week...so I will be spending some time with the Big Handsome today.

Have a great day!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/26: Esse PMPS+10.5=215 Question/thought?

I don't know about your dose question.
But, have fun riding
running2.gif
today.
 
Re: 2/26: Esse PMPS+10.5=215 Question/thought?

I think if Esse did not have her shot on Wednesday her numbers would have been higher then. That was two days ago so I think the shed would be rebuilding.
Maybe Esse went lower last night which may be the reason for the yellow.
IMHO I would stick to the regular dose....you may need to add a little fat some point.
See what others may think.
 
Re: 2/26: Esse PMPS+10.5=215 Question/thought?

I kinda agree with Miriam....it would be like a fur shot....so just move on and forget it.
Hope you enjoy your day today....riding sounds great!! Enjoy!!
 
Re: 2/26: Esse PMPS+10.5=215 Question/thought?

Yeah, I think that's right...but I also think her higher numbers would be a bit delayed, as that's been how she's gone before...

I'll just shoot her normal dose...she's been doing so well on it, and I just didn't want any yellow - but there it is. I'll just do the regular, and let her refill her shed however it goes.

Thanks, guys...appreciate it!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/26: Esse PMPS+10.5=215

I agree with Miriam. If Esse didn't get any insulin on Wed., her numbers would have been much higher - certainly by Wed. PM. Shoot your regular dose if your rationale for raising is a possible missed dose.

If you are contemplating raising Esse's dose because you want to try to bring her overall level down, that's a different issue and may be worth considering.
 
Re: 2/26: Esse PMPS+10.5=215

Sienne, I'm not contemplating a higher dose just yet...she's gotten some really good response from the 3, so I'll keep her here for a while.

The missed shot may show immediately, but for Esse, it may not have. I did a fur shot once, and she didn't rise much at all...until a few days later. It's like she's got a really giant shed...LOL...

The 215 could've been from several different things...and since it's not high/high, I'll let it ride for now. I just noted an overall increase over the last few cycles, and was toying with the idea of a fat 3 to see if that topped her (apparently giant) shed off. But it's not terrible - she's not in the 400s, and her rebounds tend to be rather quickly cleared at this dose, so if she did drop lower last night and this is a rebound, she should be clear of it shortly.

Let's see how today goes, and how the curve goes tomorrow; I'm really reluctant to up her dose right now anyway...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/26: Esse PMPS+10.5=215 AMPS=250 +4=120

Well, that yellow was short-lived... :cool:

She's at 120 now...will take another at +6, and then one at +10, and of course PMPS...

Best-
Michele
 
And we're green again...I do believe this dose is a decent dose for her...

It will be interesting to see what the next few days holds.

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top