Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367
ok, you have a couple of choices. It will depend on how aggressive you want to be.
Ruby is probably bouncing from the green. She is a bouncy girl, plus she hasn't seen much green lately so her liver is probably responding by dumping extra glucose. It happens (as you know). Some of us will shoot through the bounce, giving the old dose for one more cycle to help the cat clear the bounce more quickly. Then you would reduce the dose tomorrow morning. The risk is that we don't know how long Ruby's bounces will last on Lantus. On PZ it looks like she usually bounced for 2-3 cycles, but that might be completely irrelevant now. If she does clear the bounce quickly, you might end up with another active cycle tonight.
Or you can go ahead and reduce tonight. That might make the bounce last a little longer, or it might not.
Neither choice is wrong, it's just what you are comfortable with. If she was mine, I would probably hold the 1u dose and reduce tomorrow, since she is starting out pretty high tonight. I'm known for being aggressive, though. ;-)