2/25 Ruby (AT) PMPS 367 +3 306 +6 213 +9 176

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4 80 +4.5 72 +5.5 94 +6

+7 110

Surfs up?

We fell asleep! That's what happens when you have a big warm furry and purry cat next to you on the bed and you've been up almost all night. The mailman woke us up.
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4 80 +4.5 72 +5.5 94 +6

oh yeah, i hear ya on that. punkin used to sleep on my chest, face aimed at me, and purr non-stop. on a saturday afternoon who could possibly stay awake through that? we joke in our family that he exhales "sleep molecules." resistance is futile.

besides, you deserve a nap after handling your morning so well. :-D
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +5.5 94 +6 104 +9

yes, go take a nap! you deserve it.
what a nice numbers! you've done an awesome job managing the curve! wtg!!!
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +5.5 94 +6 104 +9

what a beautiful day for Ruby. :smile: Great job handling her curve.
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367

PMPS 367

Ok, this is classic Ruby right here. She has nothing to eat after 3:00. At 6:20...367

Still reduce to .75 unit, yes?
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367

ok, you have a couple of choices. It will depend on how aggressive you want to be.

Ruby is probably bouncing from the green. She is a bouncy girl, plus she hasn't seen much green lately so her liver is probably responding by dumping extra glucose. It happens (as you know). Some of us will shoot through the bounce, giving the old dose for one more cycle to help the cat clear the bounce more quickly. Then you would reduce the dose tomorrow morning. The risk is that we don't know how long Ruby's bounces will last on Lantus. On PZ it looks like she usually bounced for 2-3 cycles, but that might be completely irrelevant now. If she does clear the bounce quickly, you might end up with another active cycle tonight.

Or you can go ahead and reduce tonight. That might make the bounce last a little longer, or it might not.

Neither choice is wrong, it's just what you are comfortable with. If she was mine, I would probably hold the 1u dose and reduce tomorrow, since she is starting out pretty high tonight. I'm known for being aggressive, though. ;-)
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367

We're running about 15 minutes behind for her shot right now.
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367

I think I would rather reduce tonight and give her a bit of a break from all the testing she's gotten today. I'm not quite that aggressive in Lantus Land yet
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367

nope, her new dose is 0.75 units BID. She earned the reduction by going under 80 (AlphaTrak).

If the reduction fails, you go back to the last good dose, but you'll want to give the reduction some time before deciding it failed. Let's cross that bridge if/when we come to it. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367

great job today! Mikey used to give me fits when we started him as he would drop very low very fast! He still does, but I've gotten better at managing with food and it's a lot less scary now! Ruby is a beautiful girl and you are a good Momma!
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) AMPS 189 +3 125 +4.5 72 +9 176 PMPS 367

Nice - congrats on the reduction!!! I'm sure Ruby will clear that bounce in no time. I hope you guys can catch up on some sleep tonight - have a great one!!!

~Amy
 
Re: 2/25 Ruby (AT) PMPS 367 +3 306

+3 306
She didn't eat a whole lot of her dinner and is a little quiet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top