2/25 - LILY, should insulin increase OR stay same tomorrow? AMPS = 414, PMPS = 265

Calicos are Best (GA)

Member Since 2019
Lily has been on .75 units of Lantus insulin for 18 cycles. Here are the results of the BG curve for today.

2/25/19

AMPS = 414, fed Lily 1 can Kitten FF, gave .75 units of insulin
+2 = 363, fed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF
+4 = 330

+5 = did not check BG, but did feed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF

+6 = 332
+8 = 318
+10 = 340

PMPS = 265, fed Lily 1 can Kitten FF, gave .75 units of insulin
+ 2 = 257, fed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF

Would you guys keep Lily under the same dosage of insulin at .75 units? OR Would you suggest to increase it to 1 unit? I am trying to work with the SLGS method.
 
I would increase back to 1.0 units. You hold the dose if nadirs are between 90 and 149, and the lowest I see on this dose is 211. Good luck with the increase.
 
Thanks Wendy! When you say hold the dose if nadirs are between 90 - 149, do you mean I would still keep the dose at 1 unit?

I should keep doing 1 unit for about a week and then do another curve?
 
If you had seen numbers between 90 and 149, you would stay at 0.75 units. But all numbers were above that, so you increase. And you'll keep that 1.0 unit dose for a week and then do a curve, unless you see number below 90, in which case you'd go back to 0.75 units immediately.
 
Thank you guys! I hope she will be more stable. Lily & I have been working on it. I am crossing my fingers and I told Lily to cross her paws too!
 
Back
Top