Calicos are Best (GA)
Member Since 2019
Lily has been on .75 units of Lantus insulin for 18 cycles. Here are the results of the BG curve for today.
2/25/19
AMPS = 414, fed Lily 1 can Kitten FF, gave .75 units of insulin
+2 = 363, fed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF
+4 = 330
+5 = did not check BG, but did feed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF
+6 = 332
+8 = 318
+10 = 340
PMPS = 265, fed Lily 1 can Kitten FF, gave .75 units of insulin
+ 2 = 257, fed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF
Would you guys keep Lily under the same dosage of insulin at .75 units? OR Would you suggest to increase it to 1 unit? I am trying to work with the SLGS method.
2/25/19
AMPS = 414, fed Lily 1 can Kitten FF, gave .75 units of insulin
+2 = 363, fed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF
+4 = 330
+5 = did not check BG, but did feed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF
+6 = 332
+8 = 318
+10 = 340
PMPS = 265, fed Lily 1 can Kitten FF, gave .75 units of insulin
+ 2 = 257, fed Lily 1/4 can Kitten FF
Would you guys keep Lily under the same dosage of insulin at .75 units? OR Would you suggest to increase it to 1 unit? I am trying to work with the SLGS method.
