Staci & Ivy
Very Active Member
2/24/25
Amps 130 Libre
Good morning, we had a long night of lower numbers on Ivy’s Libre so there was some MC carb feeding going on. Syringe fed when necessary.
I gave a very slight reduction this morning from a fat dose of 3.5 F down to 3.5 units. I’d like to reduce a little bit of the diving until she eats better.
Last night I syringe fed her dinner again, which takes a long time. All day was somewhat lower BG cycle on her Libre.
We did go to the vet yesterday and got fluids and did more lab work to see what’s going on why her appetite is still diminished
This morning she ate a little bit of her regular lamb diet and then stopped, so I offered a combo of 14% +2% (8%) Fancy Feast just to get her to eat something and she ate about the can’s worth. I gave the same thing an hour later a little bit just as a snack. Will offer more of that over the next couple hours as insulin onsets.
I hate feeding her canned food, but I need her to eat, so that’s more important.
I did get some Hills A/D from the vet. Does anyone have an opinion on using that?
I did give a full dose of the mirtazapine last night and so far it hasn’t made her ravenous. Just hoping for some real interest in eating.
Still giving Cerenia 12 mg 1x daily and Jarrow’s S Boulardi 4x a day (1/4 capsule).
(We haven’t had any vomiting since Friday night, knock wood).
BM is a little softer, still a bit formed. Not normal yet.
If this is pancreatitis, how long until they feel better and eat better?
I am hoping to hear the results back from the lab work today, but probably won’t get a call until this evening from the vet.
she’s still pretty much just wanting to sleep and be left alone in the corner. Not her normal behavior she did jump up on the one or two times overnight on the sofa and lay down next to me on the pillow so that was good, but not as much as she normally does.
Still hoping she will eat more today and start feeling better
Hope everyone has a very calm day with good eating from all of the kitties
Amps 130 Libre
Good morning, we had a long night of lower numbers on Ivy’s Libre so there was some MC carb feeding going on. Syringe fed when necessary.
I gave a very slight reduction this morning from a fat dose of 3.5 F down to 3.5 units. I’d like to reduce a little bit of the diving until she eats better.

Last night I syringe fed her dinner again, which takes a long time. All day was somewhat lower BG cycle on her Libre.
We did go to the vet yesterday and got fluids and did more lab work to see what’s going on why her appetite is still diminished

This morning she ate a little bit of her regular lamb diet and then stopped, so I offered a combo of 14% +2% (8%) Fancy Feast just to get her to eat something and she ate about the can’s worth. I gave the same thing an hour later a little bit just as a snack. Will offer more of that over the next couple hours as insulin onsets.
I hate feeding her canned food, but I need her to eat, so that’s more important.
I did get some Hills A/D from the vet. Does anyone have an opinion on using that?
I did give a full dose of the mirtazapine last night and so far it hasn’t made her ravenous. Just hoping for some real interest in eating.
Still giving Cerenia 12 mg 1x daily and Jarrow’s S Boulardi 4x a day (1/4 capsule).
(We haven’t had any vomiting since Friday night, knock wood).
BM is a little softer, still a bit formed. Not normal yet.
If this is pancreatitis, how long until they feel better and eat better?
I am hoping to hear the results back from the lab work today, but probably won’t get a call until this evening from the vet.
she’s still pretty much just wanting to sleep and be left alone in the corner. Not her normal behavior she did jump up on the one or two times overnight on the sofa and lay down next to me on the pillow so that was good, but not as much as she normally does.
Still hoping she will eat more today and start feeling better
Hope everyone has a very calm day with good eating from all of the kitties
