Re: 2/25 Chuck 382 PMPS; 0.10U
"Gibbs" was from NCIS -- he has a bunch of rules that everyone on his team must follow.
Yes, I know to hold the dose for about 7 days, remember that from last time. I initially did dose hopping, before I found FDMB, simply because the vet really gave me no rules or guidelines. It was like -- give him 1 unit twice a day and bring him in a week so we can test him. I was uncomfortable with that, found FDMB, and learned how to help Chuck manage diabetes. I usually emailed his BGs to the vet, especially after the hypo event at her hands -- I never let them do a curve or test BGs.
The shooting a falling number is new to me, though!
The vet here in Texas is more than willing to let me manage this, because he's seen what I did when Chuck was first diagnosed. And, to give him credit, Chuck usually has pretty good BG numbers after a blood draw at the vet, not nearly as high as you would expect with vet stress.
So, patience is the word of the hour, day, week, month and year. Sometimes, I'm just not a patient person as I get older, but for Chuck's sake, patience will win!