2/25 Chi Chi AMPS 141+2.5 73+3.5 47+4 56+4.5 70+7.5 123 PMPS 123+3 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...8-4-109-6-25-124-9-156-pmps-155-3-221.133643/

Good morning! Everyone ate all their food again this morning, and we have another blue amps! She was rising last night at +3 so I assumed she was bouncing, but she never saw any green yesterday. She may be having some constipation, so I want to start adding something to her food, but not sure what yet. I am back to work today and am running a tad late, and I will update tonight. Have a great day everyone!
 
Nice start! Bummer about the constipation...folks have some luck with pumpkin or squash, or of course Mirilax (which is what I use with my civvie, Frankie).

Have a great day, Laura!
 
Laura, I give Max 1/8t Miralax in his baby food every morning. It works. I'm adding a tiny bit of pumpkin a couple times a day to see if I can decrease the miralax to every other day. I've also used Gerbers baby food squash which he likes but I'm not sure it has as much fiber. I might try a little of that and a little pumpkin at different times during the day. We have to experiment to see what works.
 
Sure do like that AMPS. No help at all on the constipation. Amazing with the number of cats that have homed here...lots of fosters.

Hope the evening treats you well.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Vyktor's having 1/4 tsp purred (auto correct turned this from puréed into purred but I like it so I'm leaving it ;)) pumpkin twice a day mixed in with his food and 1/4 tsp of coconut oil which he licks straight from the spoon. So far so good - expecting poop today.

Nice AMPS Chi Chi :cool:
 
Thanks for the tips for poo Elise, Serryn and Amy! I have some Miralax, so maybe I will add some in the morning. That was cute Serryn..purred pumpkin!:cat:. Hi Marilyn! Thanks for the visit. Well, Miss Chi Chi has yet another day with blue bookends! She went to 47 at +3.5 today, and mom did not test soon enough to catch her before she dropped below 50. She gave her some hc and that brought her up easily. Since we have 3 times under 50, I reduced her dose to 2.5f tonight. Paws crossed it holds, or we go back up a tad. I had a busy day back to work today playing catch up, but it wasn't too bad. I will post a +3 later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top