2/25 Buzz AMPS: 364, PMPS: 247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7317

Buzz's issues seem to have resolved themselves. She came to her testing spot this morning with no problems, and sat as usual for the test. I didn't use the ear in question, though, just in case.

WCR: She is fine today. Turning over on her back to let me rub her tummy before testing time, cuddling in front of the heat vent. All normal activities in the life of Buzz.

I am feeling a little down about Buzz's numbers these past 5 days or so. It seems like ever since we went down from the 0.5u, it's been really inconsistent. It seems odd to me that she is STILL bouncing from the greens/blues. How exactly is it determined that a dose isn't high enough? I'm not saying that's what is going on here (I have no idea) but just wondering what kind of #s you have to be seeing to know that you need to raise the dose back up. And how long do I stay at this dose before it's determined that a change is needed?

I know it's a dance, things happen in their own time, etc etc etc. Just feeling a little like we've lost all the steam that we had built up. Fiance is also out of town this week and I have a new respect for everyone who has to care for furbabies all on their own!
 
Re: 2/25 Buzz AMPS: 364, +3: 233/Dosing question

If you refer back to Tilly, you begin to look at whether a dose is doing it's job after 6 cycles. Buzz still has some green at nadir but it does look like it's less consistent than it was at a slightly higher dose. I also think there are practical considerations -- like whether you're home to monitor if you raise the dose, how aggressive you want to be, how much data you have, etc.

I could see your going back to your last dose. It may also be that given how low a dose Buzz is at, you will want to look at the modification of the protocol whereby you hold the dose until there are 3 instances of a drop below 50 before you reduce the dose. Let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 2/25 Buzz AMPS: 364, +3: 233/Dosing question

Hi Sarah
I hear and understand your frustration. We all go through it with good days and bad days.
Have you had a look at Max's ss?? lol
Patience, patience,patience.
Famous last words on this board but if you want to be sure Buzz has the best chance
of being OTJ forever this time, read the protocol again, ask for help which you have done and
slowly you will make progress.
You ar doing a great job so chin up for that. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/25 Buzz AMPS: 364, +3: 233/Dosing question

+6:107

In answer to your question, Sienne, we can get in a pretty good # of tests and we are able to be at home if she is low and needs extra testing or if we just need to watch her if we were to raise the dose.
 
Re: 2/25 Buzz AMPS: 364, +3: 233/Dosing question

I can see why you would be considering going back up to the last dose. It does look like Buzz was getting a good drop today, so let's see what PMPS is, and maybe even tonight's cycle, and then decide. Sound good?
 
Re: 2/25 Buzz AMPS: 364, +3: 233/Dosing question

Sounds great! I was thinking of holding for 2 cycles, so 1 sounds reasonable for sure. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top