2/24 Stela AMPS 164, +2.25 99

That was quite a drop at onset! Did she get food between PS and +2?

Btw, in the PM cycle of 2/22, the +4.5 test is in the +3 cell :-)
 
Can you monitor? Sometimes stalling can cause numbers to drop further without food. If you can monitor, you want to feed and shoot the full dose.
 
76 and 67 is pretty much the same number if you consider meter variance. Once you get used to handling and shooting lower numbers, you needn't stall when you encounter a lower preshot. As a cat gets used to lower numbers and gets to a good dose, cycles will become flatter and numbers will be overall lower.

Since you are shooting your lowest preshot, feed and test every hour from +1. Don't fill her up - you want her to be hungry enough to eat on demand if the cycle so requires.

I'm headed to bed so I'm going to tag @Angela & Cleo and @tiffmaxee to watch out for you.

Congrats on shooting your first green and here's your BOS award! :D

balls_of_steel.jpg
 

Attachments

  • balls_of_steel.jpg
    balls_of_steel.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 76
+6 252, PMPS 358

But that still means she stayed in lower numbers longer if I understand correctly, for almost 3 cycles, right? At least I won't be scared about hypo tonight.
Missed responding to this from yesterday's condo. Yes, she is staying in lower numbers for longer - which means her body is not freaking out and bouncing from the 60s to the 400s in the same cycle! You can see that she is no longer bouncing to reds and is clearing bounces faster. She dropped to green last night! Which is an example of how preshots are no indicator of how a cycle will play out. You can think that it's safe to give the full dose at 350+ but she will still drop to green, while she could head-up or stay flat from a lower preshot!
 
Back
Top