2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +7~171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo

Yesterday's recap:
344 - amps 9.5uL cycle 2
362 - pmps 9.5uL & .25uR cycle 3
311 - +1
245 - +2
236 - +3
320 - +4
331 - +5
353 - today's amps 9.5uL cycle 4

Ewww what's that smell? OK, LB action good: check! brb :roll:
Ahh, that's better. I can breathe again without my eyes watering!

The evening was pretty good; Shadoe is really seeming to like and enjoy the R buzz, is there such a thing? So yeah, her evenings are awesome lately .. go ahead and ask her!
Shadoe came for all her tests, and even after I had stopped testing. Suggestions were made that it was for the snacks, and the suggesters may just be right!

This morning, Shadoe got a few chicken cubes while waiting for her am shot. While we start the day in pink, Shadoe is happy. She was SUPER purry before her shot; not sure how come, but it was nice to see and hear. As already noted, LB action is good, maybe a little too good. And now, Shadoe is settled back on the sofa doing her am L snooze.

It just dawned on me this morning that it's a good thing we sucked the last drops outta this Lantus cart because I was thinking of starting a new one tonite. This current cart lasted 17days, so it should not be expired but who knows right? So tonite's shot will be with a fresh cart. Hopefully some nice fresh juice will show us some better action after the R fizzles after a couple hours.

I'll be out till pmps, so no numbers till tonite.
I'm sooo excited; today is Wednesday, so the tests should be getting done for Shadoe at MSU. I swear they are lucky I don't have their phone number - I would be like, "Are you done yet? Are you done yet?" Ugh, I hate waiting nailbite_smile

Shadoe is flopped on her treat rug, all glassy eyed as usual. Pretending like hey, I just like this spot; I am not waiting for any snacks, BUT, if you kinda want to ... ;-)

Scratches to all the kitties, good health to all the kitties, and nice numbers for the beans.
Logan, eat nicely please.
And Six and Jake, stop those crazy dips! You are giving poor Amy and Bo frights, and stop that snickering, you 2 silly kitties.
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe amps 353

What a great WCR for Shadoe! I'm so glad to see that she's doing well with the R. Soon, her numbers should start to show it too.

Fingers and paws crossed for good news today from Shadoe's tests.
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe amps 353

The waiting is awful!!! Hopefully, you will hear something soon. Hope Shadoe has another sunny day! So happy that's she's feeling great these days...what a relief! Happy, purring kitties are the best. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe amps 353

Report sounds so great Gayle....hoping the tests are getting done right now and that you will hear some news soon. Hope you all have a great day today! Keep on purring! :-D

Full Moon party this Sunday...tell Shadoe to spread the word. Moon beams from Canada leaving on the hour every hour....no shots or paperwork needed....it's gonna be so much fun!!!
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe amps 353

I need to add that I left for work late today, so I took the opportunity to get in a couple tests, just to see how the Lantus alone is working these days.
Her numbers were something like 353, down to +1~345, down to +2~324; just a nice slow slope down.
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe amps 353

Hi Gayle
Glad you got some extra tests in this morning.
I like that gentle downward slope.
You know with all these deep drops, flat curves... I think the FDMB
should petition to have a shot in the Winter Olympics and all our
kitties could enter. Oh I could just picture them in their little costumes.
We certainly have more drama going on here on the board than in Vacnouver.lol.

We are on pins and needles knowing Shadoes' blood is in the hands of the MSU.
Did your vet say how long it would take to get the results from them?
I know you cannot wait to get back some news. nailbite_smile
You better post the moment you here, okay. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe amps 353

Hi Gayle!
When You come home take some drinking24 to calm You down.
I know how You feel - we all are waiting!
have a nice aft at BP1
bo
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe amps 353

Randi,
I am going to be AT THE VETS on Friday, saying did ya call? did ya call???

On the MSU site there are the following words:

Assays are set-up on Wednesdays, with results available on Fridays. Turnaround time is dependent on the date when the sample is received.

And I'm gonna hold them to it! nicely though!
I know I have been waiting so long, so it should be no big deal but NO! I don't even want to entertain the thought of having to wait through the weekend :shock:

Ultimately, if I know on Friday, then I can start on a course of action while I have the weekend off, but if I find out on Monday, then I can't to much till the next weekend. Now that I think about it, I will stop at the vets tonite (OMG they must be dreading the sight of me by now) and ask if they can call MSU first thing Friday morn so that they can call me at work and let me know when we will have the results.

I am sure by now that it's quite evident that I am not a greatly patient person! haha_smiley angry(2)_cat
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340

Something different must have happened today.

When I got home, Shadoe was not sleeping in the bed or some place hidden; she was up on top of a cabinet in a bed that is usually occupied by Booboo. I felt like she was waiting for me to get home. Weird.

I then noticed that she had eaten basically none of the food from the feeder. Again, weird. She had cleaned out the bowl outside the feeder that was her breakfast and there was more of that same food in the feeder so it couldn't be she did not like the food.

She DID eat the pure snacks after her pm test, so she is not THAT sick.
She has also had a bit of a weepy eye the past few days and she has never had that sort of issue before, so I'll keep watch and see if it gets worse or goes away.

Right now, she is looking a bit more relaxed, sort of relieved, now that she has had her shots.

As usual, I'll test hourly to see what the R is doing.
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216

Something's decided to start working.
I just don't know if it's the R late, or the Lantus working well because it was a new cart.

Whatever it is, Shadoe's got her juice buzz on and she's mellowed out on the sofa, purring away and with her ears flat to the sides.

I wonder what her +3 will be?
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216

Okay so I came to check your +1 and left.
Look at this +2!!!!!!!!!!
Antijinx for blue soon. How amazing is that.
Interseting way Shadoe was waiting for you today. I like that.
Waiting for +3.

GO SHADOE GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216

Woo,nice action at +2. Hmmm,will be interesting to see +3 !
Gayle,tomorrow is Thursday and after is Friday - Big day!
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216

Her appetite may decrease as her numbers come down. When unregulated, she's never satisfied.

Look at that +2! That's a big drop. Hope she gets used to those lower numbers and likes to hang out there.
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160

ya Shadoe! U got da blueeess!!! confused_cat confused_cat good blues good blues confused_cat confused_cat
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160

Finally.

OK now we will see what Shadoe does from here. If the R's brought her down nicely, I would hope that we get a nice handoff from R to Lantus and she does her usual surfing :cool:

I'll just keep testing on the hour till she levels off.
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160

BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAN YOU TELL I'M EXCITED?????????????

YAY SHADOE (AND OF COURSE YOU TOO GAYLE)

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160

Pretty numbers for Shadoe tonight!!

That drop has some momentum behind it. I'm assuming you'll be getting a few more tests in?
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160

:thumbup Way to go Shadoe!!

Nice #s for the PM Cycle!!

Cheering you both on...... :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160 +4~158

It's looking like the R has lost its punch, so now, let's see if Lantus takes over and Shadoe surfs along for a bit in these awesome bloooo's.

Shadoe is very happy and purring like crazy, demanding attention and pats and foods. Also good LB action and cleaning herself like she is expecting some special company!

I'll clean up that crazy subject line after +5.
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160 +4~158

came over to see what +4 was, lovely! very nice flatness there between +3 and +4. isn't it amazing what that little tiny drop of R can do?
sending flat for rest of cycle vines from here........

(the drop from +1 to +2 is prolly gonna cause a bounce later. was a lot of points in one hour. this weekend what we can try is giving a second TOR when the bounce starts (if there is one this weekend) to try to squish that a bit so that next PS is not pink. like on sat. day when you are around and awake to see how it works out).
 
Re: 2/24 Shadoe pmps 340 +1~344 +2~216 +3~160 +4~158

The weekend plan sounds good. She is not that big of a bouncer, thank goodness, but with R, she may just change.

She is still in blooos at +5.5 with a 176. She's coming up but slowly.
I'll get a +6 for sure, then we will toddle off to bed.
 
Interesting; still bloo at +7.
I like it but want to go to sleep. I know as soon as I go to bed, she will zoom up to pink LOL
I hope not and not likely but that's what I keep thinking.
I will go to bed and if I am still awake at 2am, I'll test. Otherwise, the next test will be her amps.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top