2/24 Jack 236@AMPS-day 2 on 9units

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
So this morning was cycle 3 on the 9 unit dose. Jack is still in the 200's but his AMPS was about 20 points lower this am and we did see 197 yesterday evening, which was the first time in a few days we had any blue number. The food war will continue next week (I'm currently spending the time I normally spend fighting with Jack over food fighting with his brother Sable to just eat anything [he just had multiple teeth out]) Hopefully we can get more pate and less kibble/prime filets going and get back to a lower insulin dose. It's the never ending struggle of Jack and his obstinate personality.

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-23-jack-254-amps-increased-to-9units.274517/
 
Have you tried Gerber baby food for Sable?
Most cats love the ham. They say Sitter 2nd food on them
image_820da4ba-ba67-4d78-8f42-73596e0cc9b1_700x.jpg
 
Have you tried Gerber baby food for Sable?
Most cats love the ham. They say Sitter 2nd food on them
image_820da4ba-ba67-4d78-8f42-73596e0cc9b1_700x.jpg
Yes, I have tried all four meat flavors, both before and after surgery. He licks a tiny bit and walks away. I keep trying every few hours when I'm home to coax him, but he still isn't eating. I've tried baby food, Hills AD, real tuna fish, various brands of 'lickable treats' in bisque, broth, gravy, push up mushy pop things, churro sticks, FF gravy lovers, FF minced for seniors, FF flaked fish, those fish filet treats they sell individually, Sheba super fluffy pate, all the regular Friskies wet food. The most he has eaten is pill pockets (but they get popped down is throat) and he has swallowed about 5 pieces of Jack's Dr Elsey's kibble whole. I hoped he would be feeling better and be eating more by now. I'm starting to worry more and more about that mass being the real loss of appetite culprit:( Thank you for thinking about him, and for the baby food suggestion. I really appreciate it.
 
Back
Top