2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U; 233 +2; 125 +5; 139 +7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
He did pretty well on the 0.1 dose:

2/23 PMPS 427
2/23 395 +2
2/23 312 +4
2/23 327 +8
2/24 AMPS 351

I'll hold this dose until next Saturday and see where we are. It looks like .25 is too much and 0.1 may be not enough...
 
Re: 2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U

With any new dose, a bounce usually occurs, and will clear out in about 2-3 days, depending on the kitty. With 0.1u, you may or may not see any action with his #s over the course of a few days, and if not, then ask the experts about increasing his dose, and by how much. More often than not, they'll suggest an amount for you to try on Chuck. Good luck, and keep it up. You WILL get there, and remember, patience is required. :lol:

Welcome to the board, btw! :-D
 
Re: 2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U

Me oh my goodness-what a cute kitty!
Yes, patience...patience...patience...I know all about that!
Have a blessed day! Kat
 
Re: 2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U; 233 +2

He's looking pretty good so far today. I expected a food spike at +2 and got a nice drop instead. I'll likely test once or twice before the evening meal, but I think he's doing pretty well for almost 18 years old and back on insulin after being OTJ for so long...
 
Re: 2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U; 233 +2

Hi, Angela, Blackie and Others over there in Kaufman, waving from Mineola (north of Tyler). Dosage for Chuck will be "fun", since he was off for so long and now back again. Patience got him into the falls 4 years ago, and I'll try my darndest to get him back there with patience!!
 
Re: 2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U; 233 +2

this is a pretty big drop for +2. I wonder if Chuck is heading back to green today?
 
Re: 2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U; 233 +2; 125 +5

A pretty blue at +5. I was aiming for +6, but he was in the kitchen, snacking, so I tested now. Maybe 1 more before evening meal?
 
Re: 2/24 Chuck AMPS 351 0.1U; 233 +2; 125 +5

I think I would get a +7, since we don't know when Chuck's nadir is yet. That first night he was still dropping into PS, so he might have a late nadir.
 
I think he's reached nadir -- +5 was 125, +7 is 139. Test before shoot at evening meal, but hoping for some good numbers from now on -- no more waaayyy up there and then waaayyyy down there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top