? 2/24/25 Mikey AMPS 524 + 5 243 +11 320 PMPS 405

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
I am posting again because I got no response yesterday. I really enjoy this site but it appears that the experts have disappeared like
Mikey continues on his journey since 2025 to find the right dose after a misguided restart . He is over 72 hours since his 2.5 decrease . So the incredible bouncing continues. Will it ever stop? . I see very few others on this site who deal with red and black highs

He is drinking a lot, eating, using the liter box, no ketones and is happy, joyous and free. I am the nervous one :)

Out of frustration for getting zero replies I went to a Facebook group and they said I should do another restart because I didn’t hold him long enough at a dose. Very frustrating. I am NOT doing that.
I think I will hold him at current dose to see if this horrific bouncing stops.
Maybe I should stick with you folks only if you reply
Tom
 
I definitely would NOT do another restart!
Has anything else changed? What's Mikey's feeding schedule?

That's EXCELLENT!!
Nothing has changed. He eats his kibble all day and I give him his FF at 1pm. He is not a wet food fan but sometimes surprises me. He has always been a bouncer , but I noticed more in late 2024 and these high numbers!!

I am not going to do a restart and probably need to get off the other site. It seem like the last 4 hours of his cycle he bounces
 
Has he had his teeth checked?
That climb in the last half of the cycle is more like a loss of duration.
Maybe something in these posts might help a bit
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-tashie-pmps-high-questions.101989/#post-1087990
He had his teeth checked at his yearly physical .
I will check the food articles. It does appear to be s duration issue. Not sure what to do about that!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...thoughts-ideas-how-to-extend-duration.193416/
 
Back
Top