? 2/24/25 Mikey AMPS 524 + 5 243 +11 320 PMPS 405

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mikey’sDad, Apr 24, 2025.

  1. Mikey’sDad

    Mikey’sDad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2021
    I am posting again because I got no response yesterday. I really enjoy this site but it appears that the experts have disappeared like
    Mikey continues on his journey since 2025 to find the right dose after a misguided restart . He is over 72 hours since his 2.5 decrease . So the incredible bouncing continues. Will it ever stop? . I see very few others on this site who deal with red and black highs

    He is drinking a lot, eating, using the liter box, no ketones and is happy, joyous and free. I am the nervous one :)

    Out of frustration for getting zero replies I went to a Facebook group and they said I should do another restart because I didn’t hold him long enough at a dose. Very frustrating. I am NOT doing that.
    I think I will hold him at current dose to see if this horrific bouncing stops.
    Maybe I should stick with you folks only if you reply
    Tom
     
  2. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    I definitely would NOT do another restart!
    Has anything else changed? What's Mikey's feeding schedule?
    That's EXCELLENT!!
     
  3. Mikey’sDad

    Mikey’sDad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2021
    Nothing has changed. He eats his kibble all day and I give him his FF at 1pm. He is not a wet food fan but sometimes surprises me. He has always been a bouncer , but I noticed more in late 2024 and these high numbers!!

    I am not going to do a restart and probably need to get off the other site. It seem like the last 4 hours of his cycle he bounces
     
    Angela & Cleo and Staci & Ivy like this.
  4. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
  5. Mikey’sDad

    Mikey’sDad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2021
     

Share This Page