Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 233 (16 u Lantus)
+4.5 295
+7 303
PMPS 306 (16 u Lantus + .5 u R)
+3 339
+4 302
+6 245
+7 276
Yesterday was more pink and yellow. Even .5 units of R last night didn’t get her lower than mid yellow.
I have some questions about miralax for those of you who use it. Is it the regular over the counter form that you use? How much, how administered? Weezer eats a raw diet and I know that doesn’t always produce a daily poo, so I haven’t been concerned about that 5th P always being in place. But the acro kitties can have enlarged organs and an overgrowth of soft tissues. Megacolon is one of the potential problems and we do NOT want to go there.
We’ve decided to try Levemir. Weezer has never reacted to Lantus in anything like a typical fashion. Everything from the lack of the typical curves to the fact that her numbers look very much the same whether she is getting 5 units or 16 units. The strangest thing for me is that when we increase her dose, her numbers go up. That’s not the usual NDW; the increased BGs can last longer than the dose does. Anyway, with the idea that perhaps her body has a problem with the chemical composition of Lantus, we have ordered some Levemir and hope that will work for our sugar kitty.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 233 (16 u Lantus)
+4.5 295
+7 303
PMPS 306 (16 u Lantus + .5 u R)
+3 339
+4 302
+6 245
+7 276
Yesterday was more pink and yellow. Even .5 units of R last night didn’t get her lower than mid yellow.
I have some questions about miralax for those of you who use it. Is it the regular over the counter form that you use? How much, how administered? Weezer eats a raw diet and I know that doesn’t always produce a daily poo, so I haven’t been concerned about that 5th P always being in place. But the acro kitties can have enlarged organs and an overgrowth of soft tissues. Megacolon is one of the potential problems and we do NOT want to go there.
We’ve decided to try Levemir. Weezer has never reacted to Lantus in anything like a typical fashion. Everything from the lack of the typical curves to the fact that her numbers look very much the same whether she is getting 5 units or 16 units. The strangest thing for me is that when we increase her dose, her numbers go up. That’s not the usual NDW; the increased BGs can last longer than the dose does. Anyway, with the idea that perhaps her body has a problem with the chemical composition of Lantus, we have ordered some Levemir and hope that will work for our sugar kitty.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.