2/23 SCRABBLE PMPS 344

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337

Morning Amy, up at the crack of dawn like me? LOL! Wish I didn't have to give his shots so early but the only time that works in my schedule every day is now! have a great day! Hoping for some yellows and blues today!
 
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337

Michelle & Scrabble said:
Morning Amy, up at the crack of dawn like me? LOL! Wish I didn't have to give his shots so early but the only time that works in my schedule every day is now! have a great day! Hoping for some yellows and blues today!

Ack! Its not even the crack of dawn in these winter months! :?
I hear ya. Im NOT a a.m. person at all! Im being forced to learn.

Hope you see some comfortable action today!
 
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337

My vet suggested I get purina test strips to put in the litter box, does anyone else use them??

Good morning Michelle,

purina test strips? to test BG or ketones?
I've heard of the purina flakes (it's like confetti) that you sprinkle in the box for a week to test ketones,...I used them, couldn't make any sense of them so I used the ketostix strips for ketone testing. Is that what you mean?
 
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337

Good morning, I missed you early in the AM today. I think I was running on auto pilot. I'm not a morning person either.
Funny how the furballs think they can run our lives.

Come on down Scrabble, pink isn't your color.
 
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337

The vet is telling you to get the Purina Glucotest Urine detection system!! That's what I used to urine test Moonie.To Show if your cat is spilling glucose into his urine..and gives a reading...There is a chart in the pkg..It is easier to use the ketostrips--I just sit by the box(when she doesnt hear me & fly away), she pees, & runs out without the proper burial :lol: and stick the strip into the urine puddle for a reading. I cant get her while she is doing it..
True this is very tricky @-) :shock: :o , but can be done.
Glucotest is expensive & not as accurate..I'll be glad to help you with them if you like.
 
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337

+6 294 I have a box of the ketostix's which I have used a couple of times. It is hard to test with 2 cats! The other thing she was talking about (which I found on-line) is to test glucose in the urine. I guess it is something you put in the litter box and it changes color when they pee so you can see the levels? Not too sure about it but she said it would be good for me to get it.
 
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337 +6 294

This is it! Yes It does test the glucose..It is what I used for 11 months with Moonie, but I used it solely to get readings..without BG tests.
And the test measures urine glucose, which stays in the bladder for many hours(3-5) so the reading you get is not for that particular moment.
The glucotest is flakes that you scatter into scoopable litter, & when cat pees on it, it changes color & gives a reading--
You must scoop out the pee clumps, break them open, & fish out the little squares. Then you can get the reading...
The glucotest will still be hard with 2 cats.
 
Re: 2/23 SCRABBLE AMPS 337 +6 294

So do you think I need to do this or not? Seems kind of hard with 2 cats! I bg test regularly. The vet told me it is important to see how much glucose is the the urine.
 
PMPS 344 GUESS SIENNE WAS RIGHT HIS NUMBERS ARE STAYING HIGH SINCE SUNDAY NIGHT'S "LIVER IN TRAINING" EPISODE!! I WILL PROBABLY START TO SEE A CHANGE IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS WITH HIS NUMBERS?? OFF TO WORK IN A FEW MINUTES SO WILL NOT BE ABLE TO TEST TONIGHT!(THIS IS THE ONLY NIGHT OF THE WEEK THAT I HAVE TO GO IN AS EARLY) LEFT A LITTLE EXTRA FOOD OUT IN CASE THEY GOT HUNGRY WHILE I AM AT WORK, OTHERWISE SCRABBLE WAS HAPPY TODAY!!
 
Thanks Ronnie, hope I see some new numbers starting tomorrow!!! Glad Scrabble is happy! How long should I hold this new dose? Just started it Sunday pm and then went back to 1 unit Monday am because of low numbers, but went back to 1.25 on Monday pm. Just curious???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top