2/23 Rocky PMPS 343 +2 355 +4.15 339

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning,

I gave Rocky a FAT 1.50u this morning = f1.50u on Rocky's SS.

Hi Julie,

Yes, I am saying that I did not reduce his dose to 1.25u after that bg of 29 on 2/15. He was getting a FAT 1.50u using that BD syringe when he went too low. I only reduced his insulin by a few drops. I used the FDMB photo as my guide as to what was a true 1.50u.

So, last night and this morning, I went back to using the f1.50u. That means that the syringe plunger is now just barely touching the line again, instead of being enveloped into it.
 
Re: 2/23 Rocky AMPS 225 +2 188 +4 276

ok, thanks for the explanation!

sure hope the "fat" added on will bring him down a bit.

enjoy your sunday, tina!
 
He just can't seem to get out of the 300s..I'm getting very pissed off and scared at the same time. I don't think I should wait that long before increasing the dose. I don't that FAT dose is making any bit of difference.
 
I'm curious why you chose a fat dose over a .25 increase? I think most people use the fat and skinny to fine tune a dose when their cat is typically in the green/blue but may throw a yellow number every now and then.

Take a deep breath. This is a marathon, not a sprint. It may take time to find the perfect dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top