MinnerPip
Member Since 2024
Prior Post
She’s been rocking it at this dose with more of a curve so I haven’t faced uncomfortable pre shot numbers yet still good nadirs. Her nadir point seems to have shifted, it’s been happening earlier in her cycle with some serious action from +2 to +3. So she gets her highest carb meal (5%) at that time.
I decided we were overdue saying hello and giving an update. This morning I took a little reduction b/c she’s inched downward again. She broke her low value record this morning (54) after breaking it last night (56). Since I use calipers now to improve precision of her dose, I went with a 0.125 reduction. She’s not gone below 50 to earn a reduction per the protocol guidance, but I think it’s close enough. I don’t want nadirs in the 50s. I’ve gotten comfortable with 60s so trying to get back there. Not sure how many cycles to wait b4 determining if 0.125 reduction is enough to trigger slightly higher nadir.
In other news … I discovered the Tiki Cat Stix Mousse Treats .,.. they do NOT contain tapioca like Churu and Hartz Bisque which actually makes those treats medium and high carb. Instead of tapioca, they use xanthan gum as the thickening agent. Altho it’s a carb, it’s net zero carb content and actually can lower blood sugar based on several studies. But if your kitty has any GI sensitivities or food allergies, proceed w/ caution as it can irritate some cats. For Minner I can attest that it does not increase her BG like churu and hartz bisque.

