La-La Leo (GA)
Member Since 2021
Prior:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-22-22-leo-amps-540-2-396-6-25-278-pmps-407-2-5-366.259721/
Increased from .5U to .75U.
SLGS was driving me crazy with such high BGs, so starting TR. Guessing I took a good month and half of SLGS before I realized the stress of seeing Leo's high BG numbers to switch to TR. Since I have been doing more testing, any stress from that is nothing compared to seeing Leo surpass his BG when diagnosed.
I have 15% and 20% carb food on hand. I do wonder if the carb count of our previous dry food is similar to Temptations treats to use 2 or 3, if/when needed to raise BG?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-22-22-leo-amps-540-2-396-6-25-278-pmps-407-2-5-366.259721/
Increased from .5U to .75U.
SLGS was driving me crazy with such high BGs, so starting TR. Guessing I took a good month and half of SLGS before I realized the stress of seeing Leo's high BG numbers to switch to TR. Since I have been doing more testing, any stress from that is nothing compared to seeing Leo surpass his BG when diagnosed.
I have 15% and 20% carb food on hand. I do wonder if the carb count of our previous dry food is similar to Temptations treats to use 2 or 3, if/when needed to raise BG?
Last edited: