2/22 Shadow AMPS=160, PMPS=130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
+4=124
+6=116
+7=102
+8=64
+9=118
AMPS=160 ~ 1.50u Lev (10th day)

Yesterday's condo


Shadow had a little of his breffis and will have the rest at +1 again this morning. He visited the LB and we had two of the daily Ps along with the purring when i was testing him. Then, he raced down the hallway and is now grooming his beautiful fur. What a morning!
Last night is a blur of waking to my cell phone alarm and testing, jumping btb as fast as I can for more zzzzs, waking again and repeating the whole thing....how many times? 4 times. I feel a little weird this morning @-) But, I found his 64 green @ +8 again and I was happy to document that. It's so different when it's a nice green and not too low. My mind doesn't really wake up completely so I can basically get back to sleep quickly. (I'm glad I can go back to sleep cause if I had trouble with that, my nights would be completely different than they are now.)

Now, let's keep this all to ourselves, k? :roll: I don't want strangers in the outside world knowing that I wake up 4 different times during the night to check on my diabetic cat. :roll: They would probably say "It IS just a CAT, right?" and not understand AT ALL!!! They would not understand the thrill of my kitty getting low enough numbers during the night that I would WANT to get up. :lol: This is BIG for ME, kids....Shadow boy has worried me for months now....this is so wonderful and I am thrilled with the way things are going now. You guys understand, right? ;-)

Happy Monday everyone! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Pat,
You know what I was thinking? I think that Shadow has been hiding his nice numbers when you don't test cuz he is liking the extra attention ;-)

It is such a high point when you catch one of those good numbers.
So, don't you waste any thoughts on those who have not concern for animals. I actually think they have flawed DNA :lol:

It's fantastic to hear that Shadow had a great start to the day. Now if only he would stop hiding those :mrgreen:

Have a great day Pat.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Wow, Shadow! We knew you could do it! So happy he's doing so well, Pat. You've done an amazing job. Be proud of yourself. And don't worry, we won't tell anyone that wouldn't understand! I'm with Gayle, people that don't care about animals are flawed individuals! :mrgreen:

Hope Shadow has another great day!
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

You are a very good bean! I asked Basil if he didn't agree and he did give me the feline take on it. he said, "Fair." YOu know, they just never admit a thing.

Glad you found that lovely 64. Can you frame it and put it on the fridge door? ;)
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160, +1=159

+1=159
Gave Shadow the second half of his breffis and the little beggar came over to eat again too....Raja just keeps an eye out all the time so that things stay 'fair" around here. She doesn't realize that she got more food an hour ago...so I gave her a teaspoon and she ended up just taking one lick and left the rest for her brother after all. Siblings! sigh!
She is now out on the terrace where she spent a few hours last night as well. Shadow watched the Oympics with us while she took a nap outside in the night air. She is allowed outside because she will stay on the terrace on the wicker furniture. Unlike her brother who escapes all the time . He is only allowed to sit inside by the screen door and breathe in the air. :roll:
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Shadow, could you please do your dropping routines in the daytime!! So Momma can get some sleepus!!!
Great numbers Pat!! Keep It Going flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat haha_smiley
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Now, let's keep this all to ourselves, k? I don't want strangers in the outside world knowing that I wake up 4 different times during the night to check on my diabetic cat.

Don't worry, it's our little secret. Your neighbors probably see the lights go on every two hours, and think you are getting up to go to the bathroom.

I am so happy that you are seeing progress, and that you are thrilled with the way things are going.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Wow, what a night (but worth it)

Geez, don't you know it. Only tell my pet friends about this stuff.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Wow! Look at the pretty ss you guys have going. You've been working so hard (((Pat))). I'm glad Shadow is finally giving you some rewards!! :thumbup Bet that 64 gave you some sweet dreams...for at least an hour! ;-)

Of course we all understand. Isn't a touch of OCD required for membership here? :lol:

Have a great day full of more pretty numbers!!
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Mums the word for me too Pat.
My DH looks at me and says you have 4 hours of sleep, tested him through the night
and you wake up to find 478???
It's okay that we are not "normal" right??

What an awsome night you had with Shadow. Maybe Max had a bit
of a chat with him too.

So nice to be able to sit out on a terrace with your kitties.
That fresh air must have done wonders for them.

Looking forward to seeing what today brings!!
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

My lips are sealed about the sleep testing! However, I have to open them and say that I'm glad you got some nice greens last night. I hope you get more, especially during the day!

I almost always do a sleep test at Spot's +7 or +8, which would be 1:30 - 2:30 a.m. My mom has fun telling everyone that I get up in the midde of the night to test my cat...that's how much she loves him, she says :-D
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Nice! Yup I'm alive, haven't been around today, shopping and eye doc appointment with Hannah, don't you think 1:15 waiting time is absurd! we were gone for 2 and half hours! Now it's dinner TV and bed. I'll have to tell you about the Spooky adventure later. I don't think I'll invite company over again soon :roll: Tommorrow big day I'm picking up the bed I bought and going to the pharmacy for my meds (oh joy!)
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Aww Pat! This is so lovely to see, beautiful greens, not too low... dare I say his numbers look kind of like a regulated kitty.... did I say that? Sorry about all the sleep testing, but when you see green as a reward it's worth it. Kiss, kiss Shadow!

P.S. I am here where the palm trees are green and sky is blue reminding me of Shadow's greens and blues. So if you are up late at night I might see ya'. Normally I'm not up until it is Noon or 1pm your time, but 2 a.m.- 4 a.m. east coast time, I'll be checking the board.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Thank you everyone for stopping by! :YMHUG: Thinking of you all as I write...
+3=167
+4=142
+6=146
Overcast day here...relaxing and taking life easy! It's not Maui~~that's for sure CD~~hope you are enjoying it!
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Now, let's keep this all to ourselves, k? I don't want strangers in the outside world knowing that I wake up 4 different times during the night to check on my diabetic cat.

I don't think you have to worry about what strangers think........you would have to actually leave the house for the strangers to know what you
are doing. :mrgreen:
It is so nice to see Shadow doing so well......you work so hard at this Pat I am glad it is paying off for you with all of your lost sleep.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadow AMPS=160

Hi pat,
I was wondering - would you like to come over and do some sleep tests on latte? ;-)
I seriously do not know how you do it! Im good to stay up WAY later (or all night), but once my head hits the pillow - I aint opening my eyes! :lol:

Such good numbers for your boy! Is he walking around all puffed up and proud?

What would he do without you!!!

Thanks for your visits the kind words you always have for Latte and I. They are so much appreciated!
 
PMPS=130 ~ 1.50u Lev

Another nice Levemir Blue day for Shadow boy. We three are going on an adventure tomorrow afternoon
THE VETS YAY! (not)
Raja Remission SS is printed out. Shadow's tomorrow...so it will be up-to-date. I have the Lev info from the box and a printout and also a printout of the Tilly Protocol. I hope to have blood tests done on both my twins and we will see who needs what. Raja had a dental last Feb and Shadow had one Aug 31.
I do hope I will come away with a Levemir prescription. :roll:
Anything else I should bring?
Looking over my SSs there is not way I can duck off the fact that I am a testaholic :roll:
So i am mentally preparing myself for some raised eyebrows at the VERY least.
Wish me luck kids....I am hoping for the best.
they can say what they want to me...all I care about is my kitties.... :mrgreen:
 
You'll do great at the vets tomorrow! :mrgreen:

Both kitties, ready to go. What a great report to give. You'll do wonderful! cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top