2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 +6 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo

Yesterday's recap:
392 - amps (5.0uL no R - fasting/vet visit today)
356 - +2
340 - +4
279 - +7
- at vet - weight 5.7kg/12.57lb :shock: )
293 - +7.45 (no rise after vet :-D )
302 - pmps (9.0uL & .25uR)
265 - +1
259 - +2
261 - +3
266 - +4
338 - +5
382 - today's amps (9.0uL only)

So the day begins nicely; yes, it's pink, but Shadoe is ever increasingly more relaxed. I honestly believe that SHE is feeling better.
This morn, Shadoe came in to wake me when the alarm radio came on, but she did not stay. I think she knows that she has trained me sufficiently to need only one wakeup call.

I prepared her foods for the feeder, and opened a can of SophCat duck&wild rice dinner for her breakfast. She was so well behaved yesterday at the vets and so patient all through her fast that she deserved a treat today. Even if it's maybe a MC breakfast, I shall pretend that she will run around during the day and work off the calories and stuff. :roll: I am not holding my breath since she gobbled up 1/2 can, visited the LB, then sprawled out on the hall rug. Ah the life of a cat.

I got some laughing cow plain cubes yesterday; the trauma of pilling those teeny pepcid pieces, even with the shooter is rough.
She likes it!! She ate the tiny piece I gave her this morning and so I am going to crush her pepcid pieces from now on and hide it in the cheese! I am so excited, no more pill trauma.

It dawned on me last nite that the reg blood tests should be back earlier than the ones being done at MSU, so I am going to harass the vets in a couple days for those results, to tide me over till the big guns have been received.

One of the reasons that I think Shadoe is feeling better is that she is not caring as much about being tested; she pretty much slept through the +5 test last nite, opening one eye then closing it when she realized what I was doing.

This condo has taken a bit of time as she keeps coming over for pats. She's done her morning LB dump, and has now cleaned herself, and is plopped down for the morning nap.

I have been released from duty and can leave for work now.

Scratches to all kitties plus good numbers and better health for the beans' happiness.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe amps 382 cycle 6 9.0L - increase tonite

Hoping for quick and good test results, Gayle! The waiting is agony, I know. It's great to hear that Shadoe is feeling better! And yes, she totally deserved a treat, even if it was a MC breakfast. :mrgreen:

It does sound like she has you trained very well...no hair pulling necessary! :lol:
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe amps 382 cycle 6 9.0L - increase tonite

Good Morning Gayle
That was a nice yellow streak for Shadoe yesterday.
That is a huge change for what she has been giving you and its great that she
is allowing so much testing.
Back to the "R" tonight.

You are right about the regular blood tests, those they should have right away. I know my vet is pretty quick with them.
Hoping for a good day and night!
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 cycle 1 9.5L & .25R

Shadoe was sleeping when I got home; she does not come to greet me anymore, so I have to go and fetch her to test and give her shots. What a lazy girl!

She ate about two 3oz cans of food during the day, and will likely eat a part of a 3rd can this evening.

After her test, and shots, she had some pure snacks, visited the litter box and is now stretched out on the hall rug. I'll test hourly till no more movement is seen.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 cycle 1 9.5L & .25R

Sorry she did not come to greet you.
We will be watching for those hourly posts!
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 +1~295 +2~247 cycle1 9.5L & .25R

Slowly but surely, we are moving down the color ladder.

It's still quite early, so we may just hit a blue. Hey, one can hope, right?
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 +1~295 +2~247 cycle1 9.5L & .25R

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Slowly but surely, we are moving down the color ladder.

It's still quite early, so we may just hit a blue. Hey, one can hope, right?

Very nice and I'm hoping too so you are not alone. :thumbup
BTW did you ask vet when regular blood results will be back?
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 +1~295 +2~247 cycle1 9.5L & .25R

I like these yellows, Shadoe :mrgreen: Keep up the good work!
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 +4 229

We are surfing through the yellows, so I will see how much longer it goes before rising again.
Considering we increased her dose tonite, she's not doing too badly.
 
Re: 2/22 Shadoe pmps 349 +4 229

100 points in 2 hours is a decent drop. I like the +4! Hope the lantus takes hold now and does it's thing. Nice to see your girl spending so much time in yellow.
 
Alrighty, I can't say that Shadoe is tickled pink anymore; she is tickled yellow.

Funny, she has an internal clock that goes off hourly and she came over a few times tonite to literally yell at me, TIME TO TEST!

Sienne, I am so grateful to see that she is staying a flat kitty and not doing any crazy ups and downs. I usually wait till she starts to go back up again, then I go to bed, but she is not cooperating tonite - she's cruising along the yellows and doing her little tiny zig zag thing. I guess I'll stay up for another half hour to get her +7 then go to bed. I am going to be tired for work, but I am curious to see how long this string will last :roll:

So, I take it she's able to do some healing, recovering while in her yellow mode? I know it's just been a dose increase and this yellow business is a new phenom for us, but does this mean we stay longer on this dose? That's provided we see something under 200, right? I am asking because I sure can't tell when her nadir is happening; she's too flat!

I think Shadoe's appetite is dropping off a bit. She is eating OK, but just not as much as before. I recall being told that she was eating so much because her body was not able to get what it needed from the food, so this eating less could be a good sign, right? Or maybe she is full from all the snacks she gets after the hourly tests :lol:

Finally, she has been doing a great deal more cleaning, as if the air is messing her fur and she must clean all the time.

This test in 15min better not be something crazy; I need some sleep!
 
I think the R may be knocking the wind out of the pinks, but whatever the reason, it's looks good.

Her +7 is still yellow but it's higher - 261, so I am sneaking off to bed for a few hours.

We are done for the night now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top