2/22 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 385

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning, ~O)

i think I have increased Rocky's dose this morning. I wanted to try to increase it, but we are talking about adding drops rather than .25u. So, I'm going to retest him in one hour instead of waiting for the +2.

Rocky recap of yesterday:

AMPS 361
+2 336
+ 4.3 336
+ 11 262

PMPS 294
+2 324
+4 273
 
Re: 2/22 Rocky AMPS 230 +1 289

Looks like I did not manage to increase Rocky's insulin dose this morning, so going to do so tonight.
 
Re: 2/22 Rocky AMPS 230 +1 289 +2 390 +4 395

Hi there

I hope the dose crease works well for him!he is still getting way more pink than we want...
 
Re: Insulin now?2/22 Rocky AMPS 230 +1 289 +2 390 +4 395 +10

Rocky's bg is at 493.. terrified he is going to into 500s before his feeding and insulin shot time in one hour. .. Should I feed him now and give him the increased dose?
 
Re: 2/22 Rocky AMPS 230 +1 289 +2 390 +4 395

i think you could increase to 1.5u. just because he got low on it a week ago doesn't mean he'll do it again. funny how it works that way.

you could also measure out 1.5u then squeeze out one drop to have a dose slightly less than 1.5u.

i scanned your comments section and am not seeing where you started using a new brand of syringe. i think that was about the same time too. it might be helpful to have that on there, because syringes don't measure the same between brands. A 1.5u dose on your current syringes may be less than the previous syringes.
 
Re: Insulin now?2/22 Rocky AMPS 230 +1 289 +2 390 +4 395 +10

HI Julie,

I need to go back and change Rocky's entire SS. He has been getting a "true" 1.50u for awhile now instead of the FAT 1.50u that I was giving him when he went into the blues and greens.

I'm going to give him the (f)=FAT dose tonight and see if that will help start bringing him down again.

I was just able to check for Ketones and he was negative, but I'm still very scared for him. nailbite_smile

Should I feed him and give him the shot now?
 
Re: 2/22 Rocky PMPS 309

After I fed Rocky tonight I gave him the FAT 1.50u insulin dose, so it now looks like f1.50u on his SS. I hope this can bring him out of the stinky pinkies. cat(2)_steam

Julie, I was giving Rocky a FAT 1.50u insulin dose using the BD syringes until he started to dive too low on 2/15. On 2/18 I was out of BD syringes, so started using the Relion syringes with the regular 1.50u insulin dose because he had a reducie when he did that dive of bg 29 on 2/15.
 
I am so unhappy... Rocky is going so high.. I gave him the FAT 1.50u tonight, but it didn't bring him down.

I am going to give him 1.75u tomorrow morning.
 
i don't see a condo for today so am just going to post here.

Tina, i'm completely confused. Are you saying that after he hit 29 on the 15th that you did NOT reduce his dose to 1.25? I thought I saw it written on the ss, but now all i'm seeing is 1.5 or f1.5u since then?

it was important for him to get a full 0.25u reduction after hitting the 20's. Are you saying you just went from a fat 1.5u to 1.5u?

then when you do an increase, you need to give it a minimum of 6 cycles before increasing it again. so if you increased him from a 1.5u to a f1.5u last night, you're not going to see a change in 2 hours. it takes longer than that to see the effect of increasing his dose - you've got to give it time.

perhaps if you just fixed his ss to reflect what you're actually giving him, including noting the syringe brand change, that would help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top