2/22 Ozzy 332

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozzy Pawzbourne

Member Since 2016
I was MIA yesterday mostly so didn't get to start a condo for Ozzy. I need to physically update his SS but here's how his yesterday looked:

AMPS 335
+2 307
+5 280
PMPS 283
+3 207
+5 173


Looks like he got to blue last night but not sure how much more he dropped after that. Could have gone somewhat lower since he is seeming to nadir closer to +8 now.

I'm still stumped that his overdosed cycle the other day never really seemed to have caught up with him. We did skip the evening shot to try to drain the depot a bit. Humm... Well, I am thankful no big event. Ozzy's numbers still look pretty similar to before and I'd like to see him out of pink at preshot and in some better blues and greens more often. We will hold this cycle a bit longer to see how he adjusts after the last increased dose and skipped dose and then make some decisions.

Hope all the beans and their funny furry friends have a great day!:cat::cat:
 
I agree with Carla. Good job, Ozzy
Thanks Carla and Ella...

We will hold the dose and see what happens over the next few cycles. We were following TR vs the SLGS method, but I think we are kind of doing a modified version. Basically we are up for the increases/decreases in dose depending on the circumstances. We are not holding a dose for 3 days only (6 cycles) like TR before switching doses and we are also not decreasing on higher nadirs (under 90/100) like SLGS. I guess my method (please correct me if we are doing this wrong) is that we will decrease immediately if Ozzy goes below 50 on a particular dose but will only increase after holding a certain dose for awhile and are not seeing traction (good blues and greens). We tend to hold a dose a little longer than others would suggest sometimes (maybe several days due to not being able to monitor in the AM cycles on work days) to see how he reacts on a dose.

I admit that I'm a little confused on the TR protocol where people switch up the dose after 6 cycles. If I increase the dose and my kitty drops low and then bounces, it's known that kitty can take up to 6 cycles to clear the bounce so I don't want to switch his dose again (higher) then if I'm not seeing the exact numbers I want to see. I think after the 6 cycles of a bounce, we should try to hold the dose a little longer and see how he adjusts to it. I am definitely learning to wear my patience pants. This has served us well a couple times when folks have said we might want to increase and we held out a little longer (due to not being able to monitor) and low and behold, Ozzy went low again on that same dose and earned a reduction. We are kind of wobbling between .5U and .75U. I almost think we are about to need to go back up to .75U here if things don't improve in a few cycles. I'm not sure. What do you guys think?? Is our modified TR off the mark? What would you suggest???
 
Is our modified TR off the mark? What would you suggest???
I think it's fine, for your particular situation. You must always take safety into account.

Regarding the bounces, I think it's a case of Know Thy Cat. Some cats clear bounces faster than others. If you know your cat tends to clear bounces in 2-4 cycles, then increasing after six makes perfect sense. If your kitty takes a full six (or possibly longer), then holding the dose makes more sense. ECID.
 
I don't know if you have come across the following thread

TR protocol Myths Debunked
posts 1 and 16 talk about bouncing specifically, but the whole thread is very interesting, perhaps it will help your understanding of bouncing and how the TR protocol takes it into account.

Just some thoughts on his dose.
I agree that he is looking like he needs more juice, but with the 105 in there I might wait at least a couple more cycles.
That said, looking back to how he was doing on the 0.5u before the incident, it did look like he was heading for a dosecrease. Sure, he hit 54 on 0.5u, but I think that the depot from the 0.75u may well have had something to do with that cycle, and when he finally cleared the bounce he only just hit green with a 96, so again I would have held that a couple of cycle longer to see if he would hit green again.
It looks like the fast drop from 300 to 105 has set him up for a bounce, I should look to that clearing in the next couple of cycles, it will be interesting to see if he hits blue again, or if indeed he drops his range.

I think that waiting a little longer to take those dosecreases is fine if you are limited in monitoring due to work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top