carolynandlatte
Member Since 2009
I woke up a little early, laying in bed wishing I had hours more to sleep. Latte caught my eyes open, got up on the bed and sat next to my head with her big motor going (she has a BIG motor). She was awfully chatty when I did get up.
pmps-303 (reduced from 2u to 1.75u)
+2-284
+4-378
+6-252 (this is about where the pred and kibble she ate earlier released itself from her body)
amps-325
She ate a little kibble overnight - both a good and a bad thing.. it may be a small contributor to her amps. Slow to eat this a.m. as usual, but on track.
WCR: aside from her self-imposed diet as of late, spirits are high. she has been VERY social, verbal, and animated most of the time. We have shared some very precious moments in the last few weeks. Sparklin' moments that I will remember long after she is gone.
WBR: I have been ever so frustrated lately, in fear of what these high numbers might do to her (sugar in urine/more susceptible to infection she cant fight due to pred, ketones, etc). Then she goes to such extremes like she did yesterday. I thought I could *control* this disease. now Im just trying to accept that it is yet another problem, another possible complication among all her other issues. I've felt a lot of guilt, since I made the choice to do this to her so she could live, by putting her back on the steroid. Ive both rationalized its what needed to be done, and doubted my decision. I have been feeling overwhelmed with trying to figure out what is causing what. And the energy to get her eating is much more than I have on most days.
I have big job change coming up next week. Im not leaving my other one because I dislike it, rather the new one is a better opportunity for regular income. I have not started a NEW job in probably five years, so Im a little nervous. And of course I will miss the old job, a lot!
Killed Latte's last fish this weekend too. :sad:
So ya, its been a stressful few weeks in which my head has spent a lot of time under the covers. Latte checks in on me often to make sure Im okay. :thumbup
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6972
pmps-303 (reduced from 2u to 1.75u)
+2-284
+4-378
+6-252 (this is about where the pred and kibble she ate earlier released itself from her body)
amps-325
She ate a little kibble overnight - both a good and a bad thing.. it may be a small contributor to her amps. Slow to eat this a.m. as usual, but on track.
WCR: aside from her self-imposed diet as of late, spirits are high. she has been VERY social, verbal, and animated most of the time. We have shared some very precious moments in the last few weeks. Sparklin' moments that I will remember long after she is gone.
WBR: I have been ever so frustrated lately, in fear of what these high numbers might do to her (sugar in urine/more susceptible to infection she cant fight due to pred, ketones, etc). Then she goes to such extremes like she did yesterday. I thought I could *control* this disease. now Im just trying to accept that it is yet another problem, another possible complication among all her other issues. I've felt a lot of guilt, since I made the choice to do this to her so she could live, by putting her back on the steroid. Ive both rationalized its what needed to be done, and doubted my decision. I have been feeling overwhelmed with trying to figure out what is causing what. And the energy to get her eating is much more than I have on most days.
I have big job change coming up next week. Im not leaving my other one because I dislike it, rather the new one is a better opportunity for regular income. I have not started a NEW job in probably five years, so Im a little nervous. And of course I will miss the old job, a lot!
Killed Latte's last fish this weekend too. :sad:
So ya, its been a stressful few weeks in which my head has spent a lot of time under the covers. Latte checks in on me often to make sure Im okay. :thumbup
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6972