RobinHarley
Member Since 2018
Hi!
After yesterday (2/21 post) he road the night in the mid-high 300s with really no change. Today I got a bit busy around the house and lost track of time, but wish I had spot checked him between AMPS and Lunch at +6. I would like to know if this 101 is him rising from a lower number or possibly a nadir? That would be awesome if we are finally seeing nadir's below 300!
Come on Harley booger!
Also I was reflecting on the SLGS method - I know I have been asked more than once why I don't do the TR method because I certainly test enough. I do know I test enough but there has been many reasons - and I was wondering if you could safely work the two? For example I haven't really wanted to do TR because my mother takes care of Harley a lot as well because I am graduating this semester, full time school, full time internship, and also working on the weekends. When May comes I will be graduated and moving on to full time internship again, graduate school, and part time work. Right now I am home more than I will be in May. May I will be starting to be gone about 8am to 9pm M-Thurs. My mom has a great deal of her own health problems so I wouldn't want to put all of this on her. Besides that - I also don't like the idea of not holding a dose for shorter than 7 days right now - but at the same time if he is to drop below 90, but stay in the 80s to 70s without dropping further I don't feel like we should reduce his dose... Hm... just reflecting on all of this...
Photo of the man today --- Similar to my posting pic --- but he lovings the big windows in the living room for sun bathing (though he hasn't cared to move with the sun currently, haha).
After yesterday (2/21 post) he road the night in the mid-high 300s with really no change. Today I got a bit busy around the house and lost track of time, but wish I had spot checked him between AMPS and Lunch at +6. I would like to know if this 101 is him rising from a lower number or possibly a nadir? That would be awesome if we are finally seeing nadir's below 300!
Come on Harley booger!
Also I was reflecting on the SLGS method - I know I have been asked more than once why I don't do the TR method because I certainly test enough. I do know I test enough but there has been many reasons - and I was wondering if you could safely work the two? For example I haven't really wanted to do TR because my mother takes care of Harley a lot as well because I am graduating this semester, full time school, full time internship, and also working on the weekends. When May comes I will be graduated and moving on to full time internship again, graduate school, and part time work. Right now I am home more than I will be in May. May I will be starting to be gone about 8am to 9pm M-Thurs. My mom has a great deal of her own health problems so I wouldn't want to put all of this on her. Besides that - I also don't like the idea of not holding a dose for shorter than 7 days right now - but at the same time if he is to drop below 90, but stay in the 80s to 70s without dropping further I don't feel like we should reduce his dose... Hm... just reflecting on all of this...
Photo of the man today --- Similar to my posting pic --- but he lovings the big windows in the living room for sun bathing (though he hasn't cared to move with the sun currently, haha).