2/22 Gobbles AMPS 149 +2 112 +3 81 +4 98 +6 91 +8 99 PMPS 123 +5.5 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-134-6-69-8-125-pmps-112.133475/#post-1376630http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-134-6-69-8-125-pmps-112.133475/#post-1376630

P5, Woke me at 4:10 with kisses and snuggles. Dipped his toes one time in the green yesterday. AMPS is Cycle 3 of his does increase & the needle bent as I tried to dose him, so I'm not sure if he got the full shot. Lot's of snow here--8" fell yesterday--so beautiful, tasty and low calorie. Snuggly Gobby picture attached--new cozy I got him--wondering what he's dreaming about? I love him so much ~ he is the best of kitties. I knew in the back of my mind his FD would return and will do my best to get him OTJ again....if he does, he does...if not, his SugarMom will take good control of it.
snuggle02212015.jpg
 
That's why I use a 30 gauge instead of a 31 gauge. I've bent 31 gauge often enough, and stuck myself with the bent needle often enough!
 
That's why I use a 30 gauge instead of a 31 gauge. I've bent 31 gauge often enough, and stuck myself with the bent needle often enough!
Well that's a good idea -- never thought of it before, but then, today is the first time a needle bent. I'll have to get some ordered from ADW. Thanks BJ :smuggrin:
 
Love the picture! Hope you don't have to shovel that 8" of snow. I do love snow as long as I can just look at it. Enjoy your Sunday.
Thanks, I love it as well. Oh no, I don't shovel--that's hubby's job. Snow is so wonderful....at present, I'm sitting in my office, listening to 4HIM on my phone and cruising FDMB, while watching Gobbles who is asleep in my back window....all I can see out the window is lots of snow, snow tipped hardwoods and evergreens and the birds tearing up the birdfeeder. Life is good; I feel too blessed.
 
I saw Gobby was running into trouble at +3 being only 81 (down from AMPS of 149), so I did what I usually do: feed 12% (at +3, +4 & a tad at +6) -- which accounts for those readings later in the 90s which would have been much lower if I hadn't carbed him...not what a lot of people would do, but it's what I do to keep him safe...my way....plus it works for him pretty well.
 
Great pic of Gobby! He looks so comfy. Snow days are great. I love the snow even though we have it all winter long on the ground. A fresh snowfall makes everything magical. OTJ is great, but it's nice to have a kitty OnTJ, too. Especially when you figure out what works for your kitty (ECID). Be flexible, because things change and what worked before doesn't always work the same way the next time around. :cat:

Have a great evening, Kat, and enjoy your beautiful snow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks, I love it as well. Oh no, I don't shovel--that's hubby's job. Snow is so wonderful....at present, I'm sitting in my office, listening to 4HIM on my phone and cruising FDMB, while watching Gobbles who is asleep in my back window....all I can see out the window is lots of snow, snow tipped hardwoods and evergreens and the birds tearing up the birdfeeder. Life is good; I feel too blessed.
Snow is wonderful until you get 8' of it dumped on you in less than a month. ;)

p.s. Gobbles is looking good today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top