2/22 Callie AMPS 110, +1.75 69 - PM dose?

Jessica A

Member Since 2021
previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-20-callie-amps-101-2-25-76.259632/

Callie's up to her old tricks ;) +1.75 69 Relion, 61 AT

I gave her 3/4 tspn of 35% HC mixed with her LC snack and will test 30 mins after the HC to make sure it brought her up.

It is our 6th cycle at 1U so the larger depot could still be slightly in play. We've reduced before at 5th and 6th cycles and Callie held those reductions so I'm leaning towards reducing to .75U tonight but will hold at 1U if that would be better.

@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee What do you think?
 
I think this is cycle 6. See if she comes up and stays up or you keep needing hc and where she is at pmps. She hasn’t earned it with the Relion. If not having to feed lots of hc I would hold tonight but an argument could be made to try the reduction tonight.
 
The old depot is out of the picture since it is cycle 6. You have been taking reductions based on the AT even though she doesn't earn them on the ReliOn and she's been holding them.
If that works for her, so be it! :)
 
I think this is cycle 6. See if she comes up and stays up or you keep needing hc and where she is at pmps. She hasn’t earned it with the Relion. If not having to feed lots of hc I would hold tonight but an argument could be made to try the reduction tonight.
The old depot is out of the picture since it is cycle 6. You have been taking reductions based on the AT even though she doesn't earn them on the ReliOn and she's been holding them.
If that works for her, so be it! :)

Thank you both. :bighug: We'll see how today plays out. I may make the decision based on how tired I am tonight lol, although Callie has been good recently about taking her dives in the am and being mostly flat at night... and the 1U depot will be in play either way.

The weird thing is that Callie hasn't earned a single reduction with the Relion (except by being in "normal numbers" for a week.) We've found that in the 70s and below, the Relion Premier still consistently reads the same or higher than the AT. That's one of the main reasons our vet is adamant about us keeping up with the AT readings.

For now, Callie is in the 80s on both meters from the HC. I have to leave around her+5 so I'll check her again just before I leave and give her more HC if needed. Rob will keep an eye on her this afternoon.
 
Back
Top