Mom of Big Kitty
Member Since 2021
I am finally starting to see Big Kitty's numbers get out of the black and reds but he surprised me with a PMPS of 72 tonight. I am currently holding his PM dose and will check in an hour to see if he increases. He just ate some low carb wet food and is back to a nap. This is the lowest number I've gotten on him since his diagnosis in October. He reached a 99 about a week ago and I held his AM dose but he shot up 600 points by his PM dose so I don't want that happening again. Should I give him a half dose? Been having some trouble finding his nadir with the Lantus because I am not home enough to do spot checks during the day. I always check AM & PM but it's not giving me much data. Holding for now and will check a few more times this evening. No sleep for this worried mom.
Last edited:
