2/21 SCRABBLE +11 127, help! dosing question?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Very Active Member
amps 365, thought about it at work and gonna start the increase on his pm shot today (if that is ok to start in the pm????) I HAVE to get some sleep tonight(this morning) so I will not be able to do checks in the early morning. As you guys probably know I work nights and this week has been hell since I found out Scrabble is a diabetic and I have had major lack of sleep and it is really catching up with me! So, if it sounds good I will start tonight with the increase! Scrabble just gobbled up his breakfast like he has never eaten in his life, LOL! Gonna catch some zzzzzzz's!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6855
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

Good luck, believe it or not you get used to being a zombie.
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

I think starting the increase is a good idea. And don't worry - you will adjust - eventually you will get a routine going - we have all been there so you have very understanding ears here :) (((hug))) Good luck with dosecrease :)
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

Well feel like I have somewhat of a routine going but the unfortunate thing is before I found out my cat was diabetic I was sleep deprived, now I am even more so!!! Oh well, he is worth it! :)
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

So, if your 12/12 are what times??--I do dosecreases during the day, because that's when I'm home & up the most--at night, I fall asleep too much, so do the dose crease whenever you can get the most spot checks--Do you have a timed feeder? That also helps.
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

Michelle, I think I remember you saying that you have Sunday and Monday off. So this morning you will catch up with your sleep and start the dosecrease tonight. I wouldn't expect much of a change on the first cycle but you still want to be there to do some spot checks to be safe. ;-) Remember ECID (every cat is different). Good luck!!
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

My times are 4pm and 4 am so tonight is a good time for me to do a dose crease because I am home all night. I don't do a time feeder, I feed the cats about 3 times a day and always leave a little extra out when I am at work
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

good luck with the dosecrease! Tonight sounds like a good time to do it.
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE AMPS 365 start increase tonight?

Looks like we're on the same schedule. Good luck with the dosecrease and see you in the wee hours. ~O)
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE pmps 272 dose increase started .25

pmps 272 started dose increase for pm shot to 1.25. It is amazing how nervous I get! Scrabble was really hungry for his pm feeding and gave him some turkey after his shot because he is such a good boy! Will do a test in a couple of hours. Is it normal for his numbers to be so different every day?? Just trying to make sense of his spreadsheet!?
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE pmps 272 dose increase started .25

Good to see the yellow preshot. Yeah, in the beginning Scrabble's body is doing a lot of adjusting and it will the several cycles with every dose change for things to settle down too. But it is soooo, worth it when you start to see the pattern. :-D

You're just in the beginning,(Says the old hand who's been at it for just over a month.) :roll: I still wonder if I'm doing the right thing or just what it is I'm doing. It gets better.
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE pmps 272 +6 119 question?????

ok +6 is 119, wow in a panic, this is the lowest # I have ever gotten!!!! I started the increase (.25) on his pm shot, could it have affected him that quick? What do I do for his am shot if his #'s stay low???? Help!
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE pmps 272 +6 119 need some feedback!

I am reading a lot of posts tonight and see his #'s are not that low but this is the lowest I have seen! He seems quite hungry tonight, prob not going to get any sleep tonight. I start a bg curve in the morning at 4 am.
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE pmps 272 +6 119 need some feedback!

Hi Michelle, Scrabble is doing fine. This number is a a very nice healing number and at this hour in the cycle it is very unlikely that Scrabble will go too low. He may even start to rise a bit in an hour or so.

Great job. I hope you can relax a little bit. :-D
 
Re: 2/21 SCRABBLE pmps 272 +8 116 need some feedback!

Michelle & Scrabble said:
Just fed Scrabble again, he woke me up to eat. Worried about what dose I should give him for am shot?
Well, you have about 3 hours before the AM shot? A lot can change in 3 hours. It would really help if you could get a test at +11 so you would have enough time to get some opinions in the morning before it is time to shoot. He may be plenty high enough to shoot because he may rebound from the lower numbers this evening. But if he is still too low to shoot, you will have time to see if the number rises from the +11 when you test again at +12.

Did you test at +9 by any chance? Just wondering how he is doing currently.

Oh, and if no one answered your question in another thread... a DPS is a "dear pet sitter." I usually leave off the D when I refer to my pet sitter. :-D But often people like to put D (or dear) in front of all abbreviations. Like DH is Dear Husband, DD=dear daughter etc, etc.
 
Hi Michelle,
I'm new, too, so I can't help with dosing, but hold on. Someone will be by to help you. I undertand the worry as I am same way. I just want to bump you up so others can se you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top