2/21 Polly AMPS 280+3=248+6=226+8=217 PMPS 216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 2/20

285 AMPS
203 +3
218 +5.5
251 +7
275 +9
302 PMPS increase to 4.25
266 +2
243 +4
257 +9

Polly? Boomer? Who did this? This! This ginormous, firmly-packed, well sauteed hairball sitting right in the middle of my barefoot path from the kitchen to the couch. Well....?

No answers. Based on their I-don't-like-this-food response to each of the four varied servings of breffis, it could have been either of them. Darn cats.

Yes. Polly was picky at breakfast. Took a sprinkle of the elixir Fortiflora to kick her eating into gear. Darn cat.

And Boomer just picked at his chocolate truffle equivalence, cheap kibble. Darn cat.

Bless you Will. The dog eats anything. Everything. In amazing speed.

As usual in the early morning, the critters are all snoozed out here and there through the house. I'm working on coffee and thoughts of btb. But in just a few hours I have to take Boomer to the clinic for a follow-up blood draw. Sure hope his kidney values have improved or at least leveled with two weeks of fluids.

Then it's a good hike with Will. Today marks his second annifursary with us. Sure was lucky to find the old-man; he fits in the household beautifully. He's not a snuggler, nor much of a trick pony, but he's so laid back, easy going, and happy beyond the moon with car rides, walks, and the occasional trip to the reservoir. An easy keep!

And tonight, company for dinner.

Polly, how 'bout you spend the day at least contemplating lower numbers! Upped her dose last night. Just need to dump those pinks she's been gathering, bring her down, and flatten her out. We'll see.

Weekend wishes and vines.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Pollly waits until your company is gone to show you those lower numbers.

Happy Annifursary to Will. It's great he fits in so well. Lucky for him and you. I hope you get good b/w results back.
 
Gotta hate those little surprises that the kitties leave, and it is even worse when you find them by FOOT. Yuck!

Hope you have a fantastic day.
 
Must be the day for getting rid of extra fur! Max tried but failed. I hope the dosecrease works but allows you to enjoy your company. Vines for the bw for Boomer.
 
I think Polly and Toby are trying to compete today. Hope Boomer's b/w is improved a lot.
Enjoy your dinner. Have Fun, Peg and Toby
 
You've got to love a drooler like Will - happy annifursary to you guys :) and we will be keeping our paws crossed for good news for Boomer.

The hairball incident made me want to laugh and retch at the same time - weird combination! Hopefully it was Polly and getting it out helps her numbers come down.
 
Definitely the day for hairballs. I woke up an hour early to the sound of the civie hurking one up on the sofa. So much for that hairball preventive treat I've been trying. :rolleyes:

Work it Polly, time for some refreshing blues today.

Paws crossed for Boomer and congrats to you and Will. Sounds like a match made in heaven. Did you find him at work?
 
Hmm I found a hairball downstairs today. Fortunately with my eyes and not my foot!!!

Hope you had a fun dinner with your friend.

Time to get back to business, miss polly!
 
Happy Annifursery to Will-- you have to love a guy who will eat anything!! Hugs and scritches! :bighug::bighug:Okay the rest of you, eat your fuds!! Yuck on the furball- not my favorite way to wake up! :rolleyes:

Fingers and paws crossed for Boomer's BW- did you have to change foods by chance?
 
Happy Gotchya day to you and Will! He sounds like such a great guy. :cool: Work that extra juice Pollydoodle! Is she working on a slide into the lagoon after all that sunshine? Yucko on the hairball. That's probably one of the worst sensations - smashed hairball between your toes. DH is a champ when it comes to caring for our cats, but he absolutely cannot deal with hairballs. That's my job. They seem to be an epidemic around here! We had one at our place today too. It was black hair, so I don't think Eddie was responsible.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top