2/21 Logan AMPS 321, PMPS 397

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/21 Logan AMPS 321, +3 337, +5 336

Hi Kelly,

I'd take eating well, feeling well and having an awesome moma bean like u, over stinky pinks any old time! I'm so happy to hear this!

Logan is a very lucky kitty! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/21 Logan AMPS 321, +3 337, +5 336

I agree w/Ronnie. Feeling better and eating good....is great, even if you are getting those stinkus pinkus.
 
Re: 2/21 Logan PMPS 397

This morning was the 6th cycle at 3.5. That, combined with this ugly PMPS, made me decide to go ahead and increase to 4 units.

Logan has eaten pretty well today. He had a whole can for dinner. He spent some time outside this afternoon. We had sun and warm temps this weekend!!! He loved being outside. He came in and took a two hour nap. He's now preening himself. All in all, a good day for him. Just ugly ugly numbers. :sad:

Today's Recap:

AMPS 321
+3 337
+5 336
+9 332
PMPS 397
 
Sounds like a fine day. If Logan is happy and doing happy things, that's great. Stu gets these weird numbers too and we increased his dose tonight also. Good luck to us all!!

Ella & Stu
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I am so happy to hear that he is feeling well and eating well.
He is very lucky..and very lucky to have you for a mommy bean
catlick.gif
 
Yes, Logan is a lucky boy for sure!! And we all know how much YOU love HIM! :-D
Such a wonderful report...I had to smile at the thought of Logan going outside for awhile today....
That is so great!! So happy he enjoyed that....and the nice nap afterward! Hope you have a good evening also...
Sleep well dear Logan.... :mrgreen:
 
It's good to see him eat well and act a little more like himself. He's still not purring like he used to, but that will hopefully change as he feels better and better. He had his bedtime snack on the ottoman tonight - a bit spoiled. But, like I told DH2B, if anyone deserves to be spoiled rotten, it's Logan. :mrgreen: We're just happy to have him home. After he ate, he made his bedtime trip to the LB and is now on his bed (our bed, actually). He is such a routine creature.

Hope everyone has a great night.
 
I think you were correct the first time, his bed; he just lets you use part of it. Logan is so generous and sharing.

I can just picture Logan feeling so grand and alive when he went outside; I am sure it will go a long way towards helping his recovery.

I think it's really hard to watch the oft times painstakingly slow recovery, and feelings of impatience and frustration can sneak in and pull us down. Each day the progress is there but so slow that it seems almost nonexistent. I would bet that if you think of Logan when so sick, then looked at your boy today, you would be marveling at his strength. It seems like yesterday there was a feeding tube and silly shirt, yet here he is getting stronger every day, venturing outside, and overtaking the bed as his own.

I am so relieved to hear each post on Logan's progress.
As for the numbers, they will come down all in good time, I am sure.
 
Kelly & Logan said:
After he ate, he made his bedtime trip to the LB and is now on his bed (our bed, actually).
:lol: How funny is that! Nothing belongs to the beans, dont you know?!?!

Im glad Logan is having more up days than down lately.
Logan is a rock! But dont forget...so are you! :YMHUG:
 
great post! The outside part is very cool, and indicative of how well he is feeling. This is so great! I am glad to know he is getting better and stronger each day.

Too funny on the bed - it is the same here. I think I am allowed on occasion to rent some space.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top