2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9; 487 pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
E had a pretty good night and a better start this morning so here's hoping for a better day than yesterday! (On phone now - will post link to yesterday when I'm on laptop.)
 
Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342

Hi guys .. fingers crossed that elian works on visiting some of the lower floors soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9

473 +9. What is going on??? I'm doing everything I can for my guy and am being patient but 48 days and he's higher right now than the day he was diagnosed. What more can I do???
 
Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9

come down from there, Elian!

Here's my suggestion:

First, see where he is at PMPS (how long is it til PMPS? Or have you already shot?). Some cats throw a random high number before they take a dive, so I would probably see where he goes tonight just in case he is one of those cats and decides to head for green from here.

Second, if he doesn't drop tonight, I would increase his dose back to 3.25u tomorrow. I know he hit 30s on that dose, but it has been 10 cycles since then. That's plenty of time for the bounce to clear out, so it's time to call it a failed reduction and increase back to the last good dose. Try to do the increase in a cycle when you can monitor, because sometimes it only takes a couple of cycles of the higher dose for them to hit another breakthrough. If you wait too long before increasing again, glucose toxicity will start to set in and it will be even harder to break through the high numbers.
 
Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9

Thank you. I do his PMPS and shot at 9:30. Will monitor thru the night again and I am lucky that I am able to monitor thruout the day as necessary. So I'll see how he does tonight and then see about another increase. My baby is curled up next to me with 2 brothers curled up next to him. So lucky he's such a sweetheart and tolerates all the pokes without any problem.
 
Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9; 487 pmp

Up to 487 PMPS. :-( Have alarms set to test +2, +5, +11 and will see where he's at before deciding others.
 
Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9; 487 pmp

He went down to 171 so hold the dose Susie. As Libby said that may have been the high before the break. It can always be raised if E goes high again.
 
Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9; 487 pmp

Yep - he went down overnight and is starting the day off at a nice number so I kept him at 3 u. Thx Caryl!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top