Re: 2/21 ELIAN - amps 342; 355 +3; 268 +4.5; 473 +9
come down from there, Elian!
Here's my suggestion:
First, see where he is at PMPS (how long is it til PMPS? Or have you already shot?). Some cats throw a random high number before they take a dive, so I would probably see where he goes tonight just in case he is one of those cats and decides to head for green from here.
Second, if he doesn't drop tonight, I would increase his dose back to 3.25u tomorrow. I know he hit 30s on that dose, but it has been 10 cycles since then. That's plenty of time for the bounce to clear out, so it's time to call it a failed reduction and increase back to the last good dose. Try to do the increase in a cycle when you can monitor, because sometimes it only takes a couple of cycles of the higher dose for them to hit another breakthrough. If you wait too long before increasing again, glucose toxicity will start to set in and it will be even harder to break through the high numbers.