2/20 Willow PMPS~566

Status
Not open for further replies.

Complick8d

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37131&start=50

WCR: Doing much better!!! Ate some more last night and ate a little after shot this morning. He's only 326 at +36hrs. Not too bad! I gave him s1u. After +1 check, I may head btb for a little bit. Issue of licking of the cath sites seemed to be resolved.
 
Re: 2/20 Willow AMPS~326

YAY! Things are on the mend. It is great to read that the appetite is back, that the cath site licking has stopped, that Willow feels good. Wonderful news. a great amps considering the missed shots. Go Willow!

and the btb doesn't sound to bad either.

have a great day guys! :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Willow AMPS~326

It's so good to hear that Willow is feeling a bit better this morning. Keep on eating willow OK?
 
Re: 2/20 Willow AMPS~326

He's definitely iffy on this eating thing. Just when it seems like he's doing well with eating, he slows down considerably.

AMPS~326
+1~461
+5~298

He's in his spot at the computer... purring. He spent a little bit of the nap in bed with me but then went back to the floor. He's also started licking the cath sites again.
 
Re: 2/20 Willow AMPS~326

O goodie.. Willow has insulin on board.. thankful for that ;-)
Happy to hear he is eating some & I hope you both have a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 2/20 Willow AMPS~326

Glad to hear that Willow is showing improvement today with eating, and that you're able to get some insulin on board! Hope you're having a great weekend!
 
PMPS~566 Still only shooting half dose because eating is still very inconsistent.
 
Well... medicating Willow didn't go well and he may decide to never interact with me again. :cry: He never has been a fan of pilling.

Tomorrow, instead of dropping him off at the vet and backtracking on the progress we're making with eating and not being so grumpy and guarded, I'm going to talk to the vet on the phone about sub-q fluids and about sending home a few cans of AD for syringe feeding. I'm going to have my mom spend some of the day with him, encouraging snuggling and eating and I'm going to attempt to get out of work early.

Continued thanks to everyone for their support, good thoughts and prayers, and donations!
 
Sorry to read that Willow had a little setback as the day wore on, but I guess these things are to be tolerated, if not accepted! Anyway, I hope that he'll rally again and start eating better. Common Willow! Eat for your mamabean!

Lots of healing vines and snowflakes are heading your way this evening.

Hang in there, Jordan!

Ella & Rusty
 
Thoughts and prayers going out for continued healing for Willow! Hope you're able to get some rest as well. Glad you have some support in taking care of Willow!

Have a good night...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top