2/20 Stu AMPS 358, +8.5 110, PMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=68336#p68336]Subject: 2/19 Stu AMPS 329, PMPS 326

Good Morning and happy weekend,

Starting out in mid-pink. I hope that Stu will begin to come down a bit today, now that he's back home. Tonight we will be starting the 21st 12-hour cycle at 2.75 units. (11 days). We'll see how the numbers go today, but I'm thinking that tomorrow evening (21 Feb.) we should raise Stu's dose to 3 units bid. More later. Everyone have a lovely day.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 2/20 Stu AMPS 358

Good morning Ella

sounds like u will be around to fill in some numbers, hoping for a good day for Stu kitty!
 
Re: 2/20 Stu AMPS 358

Poke fest for you too today?? Getting data on weekends is always good--Now come on down from there STU!!
Have a great weekend--I'll be seeing ya anyway! :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Stu AMPS 358, +8.5 110

Your post in Gabby's condo made me giggle -- Gabby flat? Take a look at her SS. She's gone through every possible color in one cycle! And, has the reputation of being a drama queen -- she's had some pretty amazing drops (400s to 40s and back to 400s).

Lantus is know for flat cycles once a cat (or human, for that matter) is regulated. The shorter acting insulins will have more of a spike in their profile. The "flat" curve is what makes Lantus much gentler.
 
Thanks for the info. about curves and regulation, Sienne. I did look at Gabby's SS, but I focused on the more recent dates. And I must confess that I don't really know how to interpret what may or may not be significant at the various parts of a cycle. I have a better idea now.
Stu has had a good day of numbers, I think. He's still resting up from his trip and spent a lot of time snoozing. He went outside briefly and checked out the snow. Ketones negative. Litterbox activity normal. Appetite normal.
Thanks again.
Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top