Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64093
Sorry the numbers from yesterday weren't on the SS, I could swear I put them up.
Eleanor's AMPS is 137. I'm following the SLGS Approach and that says not to shoot below 150, someone here told me don't shoot under 200. And seriously, since Eleanor is new to this and at this point I have no idea what she is going to do with the insulin, I really don't want to shoot under 200.
I don't know what to do.
Eleanor ate with her PM shot, then not again until +7. She ate a good amount. I had not tested her since +7 when she was 213. She's just eaten now.
I think I will stop the free feeding and feed at set times so I know she is eating, when, how much.
What am I supposed to do about this 137? Wait til she comes up then shoot? Wait til next shot time?
Sorry the numbers from yesterday weren't on the SS, I could swear I put them up.
Eleanor's AMPS is 137. I'm following the SLGS Approach and that says not to shoot below 150, someone here told me don't shoot under 200. And seriously, since Eleanor is new to this and at this point I have no idea what she is going to do with the insulin, I really don't want to shoot under 200.
I don't know what to do.
Eleanor ate with her PM shot, then not again until +7. She ate a good amount. I had not tested her since +7 when she was 213. She's just eaten now.
I think I will stop the free feeding and feed at set times so I know she is eating, when, how much.
What am I supposed to do about this 137? Wait til she comes up then shoot? Wait til next shot time?