NitroViper
Member Since 2014
Old thread link http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=113640
This AMPS he is at 151, he has never been that low for a pre shot before.
I have been having a hard time considering giving him 1 unit at 170 and then 160, now its at 150!!!???
Thing is when I gave 1 unit at all those ranges it never really went low. The lowest it went was 94 from 170.
Should I try to give 1 unit still at 151?
Thanks.
***EDIT OK Im taking a chance again, since It really never went low even at 160 and 161, it never even went below 100 at 1 unit. I just gave him the normal 1 unit and ill will watch him today. His BG seems to be getting lower and lower every pre shot every day. Im not sure what to do about this actually. Is it ever going to stop and level out? The reason I didn't wait for a reply because his shot was becoming almost a half hour late.
VV See spreadsheet for history
This pic is very old, Wease was like 1 maybe I think. He told me to add this quote to the picture!!
This AMPS he is at 151, he has never been that low for a pre shot before.
I have been having a hard time considering giving him 1 unit at 170 and then 160, now its at 150!!!???
Thing is when I gave 1 unit at all those ranges it never really went low. The lowest it went was 94 from 170.
Should I try to give 1 unit still at 151?
Thanks.
***EDIT OK Im taking a chance again, since It really never went low even at 160 and 161, it never even went below 100 at 1 unit. I just gave him the normal 1 unit and ill will watch him today. His BG seems to be getting lower and lower every pre shot every day. Im not sure what to do about this actually. Is it ever going to stop and level out? The reason I didn't wait for a reply because his shot was becoming almost a half hour late.
VV See spreadsheet for history
This pic is very old, Wease was like 1 maybe I think. He told me to add this quote to the picture!!