2/2 Willow AMPS~220, +4~266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Complick8d

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4850

WCR: Good, but numbers still stink. I take back what I said yesterday about his sudden issue with climbing/jumping. Last night he decided to climb up a mattress that I have leaning against the wall, so that he could lay down on the boxspring that was laying behind the mattress. Started new 1.5u dose.
 
These numbers are so much better than yesterday's!

So glad Willow gets to go to the vets office.

If you are scared about what the vet might think, it helps to bring a print out of your spreadsheet and explain what you are doing. That way he knows that you are a proactive owner, not just one that is doing whatever you feel like. You can even bring a copy of the protocol that we use. Tell him how many kittehs have gone OTJ with the help of this board, etc.

Good luck, and I hope that Willow just needs an increased dose of the juice and there is nothing major going on! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/2 Willow AMPS~220, +4~266, PMPS~460

I've updated his SS, now if I could only get it to print correctly for the vet tomorrow.
 
good luck at the vets Jordan


I saw ur SS question in community - u might want to cross post in the tech forum, SS techies hang out in there too!
 
Re: 2/2 Willow AMPS~220, +4~266, PMPS~460

Complick8d said:
I've updated his SS, now if I could only get it to print correctly for the vet tomorrow.
So what colors is it printing that are incorrect? Can you be a little more specific?
 
Re: 2/2 Willow AMPS~220, +4~266, PMPS~460

CD and BigMac said:
Complick8d said:
I've updated his SS, now if I could only get it to print correctly for the vet tomorrow.
So what colors is it printing that are incorrect? Can you be a little more specific?


The first copies printed with the BG ranges and the BG numbers is various shades of blue. BG 400-499 was dark blue, BG 300-399 was dark purple, BG 200-299 was a dark seafoam green, etc.

I reprinted several times after opening and closing the document and had many different color changes that were so dark that they made the numbers unreadable.

This last copy is more readable... BG 400-499 =dark red, BG 300-399 is hot pink, BG 200-299 is neon/lime green and the others are normal.
 
Sounds kind of like your printer is almost out of yellow ink or the cartridge heads need self-cleaning. I just printed your SS here and it looks just like the computer screen except the colors are little more intense. Can you change the printer settings to be less saturated? I don't know if your printer lets you do that. Or try a 'draft' copy... that should be an option under 'print quality.' The draft copy uses less ink so maybe it will be more legible.

Good luck!
 
CD and BigMac said:
Sounds kind of like your printer is almost out of yellow ink or the cartridge heads need self-cleaning. I just printed your SS here and it looks just like the computer screen except the colors are little more intense. Can you change the printer settings to be less saturated? I don't know if your printer lets you do that. Or try a 'draft' copy... that should be an option under 'print quality.' The draft copy uses less ink so maybe it will be more legible.

Good luck!

Thanks for test printing it CD. I'll try a draft copy. Yellow ink is new and printer heads were cleaned which is how I finally got neon colors LOL, although I'm now going to do a deep clean on them. Nice to know the problem is with the printer (or my own operator error), so that I can go to my parents house in the morning and print out a better copy if I can't get a better one here or just leave a link to the SS for my vet and make my life much easier.
 
Good luck. Those colors you listed sure were weird! Seafoam? Neon/lime green? Hot Pink? Your printer has a mind of it's own, hahaha!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top