Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 390 (14.25 u Lantus + .5 u R)
+2 345
+3 289
+4 279
+6 316
+8 315
PMPS 195
+2 251
+4 166
+5 171
+6 216
+10 245
Yesterday morning I planned to increase Weezer’s dose to 14.5 u, but she was bouncing from her blue PMPS of the night before, so instead she got .5 units of R and we stayed with 14.25 Lantus. She bounced around in high yellow and pinks all of her AM cycle but surprised us with another blue PMPS. I gave Weezer her first dose of gabapentin at PMPS. I have been cautioned that acro kitties often have pain. I have noticed that occasionally when I pick her up she stiffens a little and won’t look me in the eye. I don’t know if that is an indication of discomfort, or just preferring to left alone at that moment (a kitty’s prerogative). So I wanted to try the gaba to see if there was a difference. I thought if she was uncomfortable, and the gaba helped, her BG might come down a little. So that combined with her blue PMPS led me to decide to stay with the 14.25 for last night. When her PM+2 was mid yellow, I thought we would have a repeat of the yellow/pink night before, but she did get in a nice little stretch of blue. Not as much or quite as low as we would like, so we increased her dose to 14.5 this morning.
Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 390 (14.25 u Lantus + .5 u R)
+2 345
+3 289
+4 279
+6 316
+8 315
PMPS 195
+2 251
+4 166
+5 171
+6 216
+10 245
Yesterday morning I planned to increase Weezer’s dose to 14.5 u, but she was bouncing from her blue PMPS of the night before, so instead she got .5 units of R and we stayed with 14.25 Lantus. She bounced around in high yellow and pinks all of her AM cycle but surprised us with another blue PMPS. I gave Weezer her first dose of gabapentin at PMPS. I have been cautioned that acro kitties often have pain. I have noticed that occasionally when I pick her up she stiffens a little and won’t look me in the eye. I don’t know if that is an indication of discomfort, or just preferring to left alone at that moment (a kitty’s prerogative). So I wanted to try the gaba to see if there was a difference. I thought if she was uncomfortable, and the gaba helped, her BG might come down a little. So that combined with her blue PMPS led me to decide to stay with the 14.25 for last night. When her PM+2 was mid yellow, I thought we would have a repeat of the yellow/pink night before, but she did get in a nice little stretch of blue. Not as much or quite as low as we would like, so we increased her dose to 14.5 this morning.
Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.