2/2 Weezer PMPS 307 +2 358 +3 372 +4 366

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 390 (14.25 u Lantus + .5 u R)
+2 345
+3 289
+4 279
+6 316
+8 315
PMPS 195
+2 251
+4 166
+5 171
+6 216
+10 245

Yesterday morning I planned to increase Weezer’s dose to 14.5 u, but she was bouncing from her blue PMPS of the night before, so instead she got .5 units of R and we stayed with 14.25 Lantus. She bounced around in high yellow and pinks all of her AM cycle but surprised us with another blue PMPS. I gave Weezer her first dose of gabapentin at PMPS. I have been cautioned that acro kitties often have pain. I have noticed that occasionally when I pick her up she stiffens a little and won’t look me in the eye. I don’t know if that is an indication of discomfort, or just preferring to left alone at that moment (a kitty’s prerogative). So I wanted to try the gaba to see if there was a difference. I thought if she was uncomfortable, and the gaba helped, her BG might come down a little. So that combined with her blue PMPS led me to decide to stay with the 14.25 for last night. When her PM+2 was mid yellow, I thought we would have a repeat of the yellow/pink night before, but she did get in a nice little stretch of blue. Not as much or quite as low as we would like, so we increased her dose to 14.5 this morning.

Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275

I think you made the right decision, hon. I love that PMPS and the +4, and +5 #s. Those are beautiful, positive #s. WTG Weezer!!!! Wishing for you both to have more of those lovely #s soon. You're both doing great!
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275

Nice night for Weezer! Hope you get used to those Weezer and show your bean lots more. Have a great day Linda!
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275

Linda, nice to see those blues at the pm cycle. You really know Weezer and what to do, such a great Bean! Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275

Hey Weezer, you look great in blue. Let's see some more blue today, OK?

Hi Linda, Good luck with the dosecrease. You and Weezer are doing just fine.

Enjoy today. Happy Groundhog Day!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275

Those are some lovely blues there, and not too shabby of a start today, either. Work that dosecrease, Weezer!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275, +4 220

Very nice numbers this morning Weezer and Linda too. When you mentioned that med the other day i wondered what it was used for, and now i know! :-D Hopefully it works well for Weezer, if only the kitties could tell us when something hurts huh? It would take all the guesswork out.

I hope you ladies have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275,+4 220,+7 211

My sister took gabapentin for her back pain before she had her surgery. It's a great nonnarcotic pain reliever!!

I took Champ's dose up today, too. Of course, his 3u just doesn't compare to Weezer's 14.5u!!!! You do a great job with her, Linda!!!!
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275,+4 220,+7 211,+8 223

what did you decide on the gabapentin, linda? do you think it helped? was it a shot or pill?
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275,+4 220,+7 211,+8 223

The gaba is a liquid, compounded specially for Weezer. No sugar, but with chicken flavoring. I don't know yet if it helped her. It seems like she was a bit more alert but relaxed last night, if that makes sense. But maybe that is what I wanted to see. Her numbers are better. I don't know yet. I think I will give it to her daily for a few days at least and then see if there is a difference without it.
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275,+4 220,+7 211,+8 223

I just love seeing these numbers for bootiful Miss WeeWeezer! I'm still celebrating that they're with the Relion meter and not that crappy "freexyz" one.

Linda, Hugs to both you wonderful beans!
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer AMPS 275,+4 220,+7 211,+8 223

Linda for Weezer said:
The gaba is a liquid, compounded specially for Weezer. No sugar, but with chicken flavoring.

My male Boxer was on liver flavored Estrogen for a basal membrane disease that cause his corneas to rupture.
I tried to get the Unamommer to try it, but she declined :lol: :lol:

You and Weezer are doing a wonderful job managing this! :-D :-D
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer PMPS 307

Weezer had a great yellow day but couldn't keep it going. PMPS was a very light pink, so she got .25 R. DH is on R watch tonight, so if I can find my sleep button, I'm clocking out.
 
Re: 2/2 Weezer PMPS 307

Who's a sunny yellow girl?? You are doing great Weezer! You have such a great bean who just adores you!!
Glad all is better today & congrats on the dose crease!! Hugs & Love from us! Good job both of you--
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sending the xobaline to you! ;-)
 
Good luck with the dosecrease and the gabapentin...I do hope it helps her. You are doing super with her. Hope you get some rest...DHs on night duty..YEAH!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top