Frustrating. Just hate the super high numbers.I am in the same boat, hopefully we will both get some answers today.
For the purposes of dosing Milo according to the above, he is considered to be on a low dose.However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl.
@milosmommy Good luck with the fast track. I increased Sami's dose last night and didn't seem much improvement but today she was able to get into the yellow. Depending how she does over the next two cycles will determine if we take the fast track as well. Sami is off remission after 5 years. I really would love to get her back to remission, as I am sure you would for Milo's. I hope it works out for you, and us. I will be tracking Milo's spreadsheet to see how things go for you.
I know. I just wanted to add a disclaimer for those who may just be reading Milo's condo and think they may be able to fast track their cat's treatment.Thanks Suzanne. I understand this is agressive and those who recommended suggested only since Milo coming out of remission.